Is that a nickname too?
    As much as Mosiah.

Karl, I understand the differences in culture which is part of the problem with how the laws are interpreted and subsequently applied. That is a very difficult issue to solve if you are trying to have a schoolboy game called the same way in Beijing as it is in Glasgow, but I don't believe that should be the case at the international level. The ref pool there is much smaller and should be held to a STANDARD BEST PRACTICE across all cultures.

Whether this is possible or not, I don't know. Still, I would be extremely happy if I could just see refs improve and become CONSISTENT IN JUST ONE GIVEN GAME. That to me is the frustration, not so much the inconsistency across multiple games or cultures.

Karl, I understand the differences in culture which is part of the problem with how the laws are interpreted and subsequently applied. That is a very difficult issue to solve if you are trying to have a schoolboy game called the same way in Beijing as it is in Glasgow, but I don't believe that should be the case at the international level. The ref pool there is much smaller and should be held to a STANDARD BEST PRACTICE across all cultures.

Whether this is possible or not, I don't know. Still, I would be extremely happy if I could just see refs improve and become CONSISTENT IN JUST ONE GIVEN GAME. That to me is the frustration, not so much the inconsistency across multiple games or cultures.
        Trust me...we all want a worldwide uniform application of game management. The work was started long ago and continues even today!

It is much more uniformly applied than in yesteryear!

Have it your way. We'll see what happens over the next few years.

no, it's not my way. it is FIFA's way!

Hope you are enjoying the Amerkan hospitality....(thank you, excuse me and please).

And if you decide to drive , remember to drive on the right...drive within the limits .............and don't over-take unless it is safe to do so.

Lastly: Don't over stay your visit.......................

Don't worry, I am back home! Almost missed my connecting flight chatting to you guys on the forum. yuh waan see mi a jump pon di people dem plane, like a minibus! as i sat down the plane moved out from the gate. i can imagine how di odda people dem wenna cuss mi!

Trust me...we all want a worldwide uniform application of game management. The work was started long ago and continues even today!

It is much more uniformly applied than in yesteryear!
                  Like I said, just give me a uniform standard in any given game and I will be happy.

Could we agree that we get that in most top level games?