Jose: Both squads are strong

• Jose: Both squads are strong

Jose a ole ginal, unuh see the facial expression?

<P class=big>Jose Mourinho feels there is little to separate the Chelsea and Manchester United squads when everyone is fit.

The title rivals drew 1-1 at Old Trafford on Sunday in a game which saw United dominate the first half and the champions the second period.

A key factor in the second half was Chelsea's ability to bring on attack-minded players in the guise of Arjen Robben and Joe Cole.

United, in contrast, were shorn of forward-thinking players to introduce and only made changes in the closing stages when Louis Saha and Cristiano Ronaldo picked up knocks.

Mourinho admits his United counterpart Sir Alex Ferguson's options are currently limited due to injuries to Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and Park Ji-sung.

But Mourinho conceded Ferguson has better defensive cover at his disposal and does not believe there is much difference between the strengths of the respective squads.

"The problem with their bench is they have no attacking players because they have Solskjaer and Park injured," commented Mourinho.

"With them back, it is a very strong bench too.

"Maybe they have a better squad than us in defensive terms because I do not have that many defenders.

"They have more solutions in defence and we have more solutions in attack."

RE: Jose: Both squads are strong

Excepting the defense, any changes in midfield or forward, reduces the danger of Manu. Chelsea now have a bench deep like the pacific ocean. That said, dem bwoy deh should have been scalped.

RE: Jose: Both squads are strong

Lazie (11/27/2006)Excepting the defense, any changes in midfield or forward, reduces the danger of Manu. Chelsea now have a bench deep like the pacific ocean. That said, dem bwoy deh should have been scalped.
      Seriously that was the difference in the game. When Chelsea brings off Ballack and Shevchenko they are bringing on Robben and Cole. When Man U brings off Saha and Ronaldo we are bringing on O'Shea and Fletcher. O'SHEA AND FLETCHER! Is what de rhatid....Roman money stretch far. We can match up top 11 for top 11 but once we get to player 12-15 wi salt. - T.K.