Cascarino: They won’t win the league with what they’ve ....

• Cascarino: They won’t win the league with what they’ve ....

Cascarino: They won’t win the league with what they’ve currently got

The former Chelsea and Aston Villa striker Tony Cascarino believes Manchester United will not win the Premier League this season after Sir Alex Ferguson chose not to strengthen the squad. The Republic of Ireland legend suggests United’s side lacks quality in the midfield, while the absence of Cristiano Ronaldo and Carlos Tevez may prove telling.
    Cascarino told footballpools.com: “I’m not overly surprised that none of the big four made late signings in the transfer window as most of these clubs had already done their business.”
    “However, the most surprising thing about this deadline day was that Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson didn’t see it as necessary to strengthen his squad as from what I’ve seen, what they currently possess is not enough to retain the title.”
    “For me, the current United squad is well short in midfield.”
    “The team needs another ball winner and a touch more steel.”
    “I can only think Owen Hargreaves must be relatively close to a return to playing as the current side does not look strong enough despite beating an Arsenal side who battered them for the majority of the match last weekend.”
    “Sir Alex has made a habit of making one or two big money transfers throughout the window in recent years as he did with Dimitar Berbatov last year.”
    He added: “However, there were no similar deals this time out which I think will ultimately cost them dearly as they won’t win the league with what they’ve currently got.”

Dat is one ting ManU ah miss right now is di customary steel inna di miggle. Di manager always hab one a dat. Di assumption bout Hargreaves soun right kah, dem wouldah gwaan out guh get one long time but doan figet di reliable sowjah Scholes kah him fill di said spot deh an him regarded highly jus like Giggs. Ah early out an nuh under estimate di Manager kah him been dere done dat an hab di T-Shirt fi prove it. Chelsea ah guh gi dem run (ah who Ele') kah Drogba an Anelka seem to hab di partnership ting up front cook an curry from di likkle dat mi si. Arsenal a dem a lack di steel inna di miggle bad bad, but di likkle short man Arshavin out fi kick up rumpus (a who ColourMan) an bring dem inna dis ting big time.

Welcome to the club Mr. Cascarino!

GUNNERS TIME! ...Oh! Chelsea can hold a trophy...just not the one given to the winner of the EPL!

the current side does not look strong enough despite beating an Arsenal side who battered them for the majority of the match last weekend.”

will someone please tell cascarino that lazie said that this state of affairs absolutely did not happen

the current side does not look strong enough despite beating an Arsenal side who battered them for the majority of the match last weekend.”

will someone please tell cascarino that lazie said that this state of affairs absolutely did not happen
          Tell him also that on another day we would have scored at least 4...

...and Diaby will not score again for BoyU!

Damn that would have been an absolute r@#$$$ goal if it was at the right end! Brilliant mi a tell yuh! The jump...the balance and meeting of the ball...the precision flick of the head...and the power! ..if it only was at the other end!

I'm sorry ... did I say any such thing? Anyway, lets look at the numbers courtesy of soccernet.

Goals MU 2 AR 1
            Shots (on goal ) MU14 (3) AR12 (3)
            Corner MU6 AR 5
            Poss MU 51% AR 49%
            Saves MU 2 AR 2.

Where in that is the battering?

well, did you?

Bwoy Mr. President why yuh "battering" dem wid FACTS so? Cho man.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Originally posted by myYout View Post
                  Dat is one ting ManU ah miss right now is di customary steel inna di miggle. Di manager always hab one a dat. Di assumption bout Hargreaves soun right kah, dem wouldah gwaan out guh get one long time but doan figet di reliable sowjah Scholes kah him fill di said spot deh an him regarded highly jus like Giggs. Ah early out an nuh under estimate di Manager kah him been dere done dat an hab di T-Shirt fi prove it. Chelsea ah guh gi dem run (ah who Ele') kah Drogba an Anelka seem to hab di partnership ting up front cook an curry from di likkle dat mi si. Arsenal a dem a lack di steel inna di miggle bad bad, but di likkle short man Arshavin out fi kick up rumpus (a who ColourMan) an bring dem inna dis ting big time.
                  myYout, isn't it the same midfield that has been there, with the exception of Ronaldo? Fletcher, Carrick, Scholes are all still there. Is this the same steel that reached the UCL semis for the last 3 seasons? The same steel that reached the last 2 finals? The same steel that won the last 3 EPL championships?

Personally, I wanted the Empire to get Wesley Sneider from Real Madrid, but Inter signed him. The issue I have is not on the defensive end.

I'm sorry ... did I say any such thing? Anyway, lets look at the numbers courtesy of soccernet.

Goals MU 2 AR 1
                    Shots (on goal ) MU14 (3) AR12 (3)
                    Corner MU6 AR 5
                    Poss MU 51% AR 49%
                    Saves MU 2 AR 2.

Where in that is the battering?
                    Where is your stats on clear cut chances created and to the amaze of all went a begging? Yuh shudda pick up at least 3! ...ongle 1 score! ...an who gi unnuh 1 a di 2 unnuh get?

...massa yuh waas hout-played!

Where is your stats on clear cut chances created and to the amaze of all went a begging? Yuh shudda pick up at least 3! ...ongle 1 score! ...an who gi unnuh 1 a di 2 unnuh get?

...massa yuh waas hout-played!
                      Yuh talk as if it was Arsenal alone that missed chances. I have no intention of messing with the fantasy you all have ... I just deal wid the numbers. Oh .. add to that MU got 3 points from the game, how much did AR get?

What Cascarino is missing is the covert aspect of the game which gives the excrement points that they don't "deserve" - fletcher wipes out arshavin, play on...almunia clips a diving rooney, penalty!! Gomes gets the ball, Carrick trips over him - penalty!! That is where they have it and cannot be discounted.

EVEN SO...I continue to believe (as I said at the beginning of the season) that this year's championship is Chelski's to lose. They should beat Liverpool at the bridge on 4 October, but if they don't, it will be a very interesting early start to the season. They have not played anyone that has tested them yet, and even though Liverpool have not demonstrated anything for even my rec team to fear, they do get up for these games, so October 4 may be a turning point. Interesting times ahead.

All that said, which team do you believe I think is behind this ---> http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...ngland&cc=5901

Okay Lazie - cool it. Ah joke mi a mek...but would it surprise me?? I think you know the answer.

YNWA

What Cascarino is missing is the covert aspect of the game which gives the excrement points that they don't "deserve" - fletcher wipes out arshavin, play on...almunia clips a diving rooney, penalty!! Gomes gets the ball, Carrick trips over him - penalty!! That is where they have it and cannot be discounted.

EVEN SO...I continue to believe (as I said at the beginning of the season) that this year's championship is Chelski's to lose. They should beat Liverpool at the bridge on 4 October, but if they don't, it will be a very interesting early start to the season. They have not played anyone that has tested them yet, and even though Liverpool have not demonstrated anything for even my rec team to fear, they do get up for these games, so October 4 may be a turning point. Interesting times ahead.

All that said, which team do you believe I think is behind this ---> http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/st...ngland&cc=5901

Okay Lazie - cool it. Ah joke mi a mek...but would it surprise me?? I think you know the answer.

YNWA
                          Oh .. so just because Alonso is gone that isn't around to mek opponents get unwarrented red cards all of a sudden your joker team isn't a favourite?

Yes, its Chelsea's to lose until dem face the Empire. Every team with an unbeaten record will crash when they face the Empire.

Oh .. so just because Alonso is gone that isn't around to mek opponents get unwarrented red cards all of a sudden your joker team isn't a favourite? Yes, its Chelsea's to lose until dem face the Empire. Every team with an unbeaten record will crash when they face the Empire.
                            Every team with an unbeaten record will crash when they face the Empire. - like Liverpool last year? You are a-maze-ing.

Lazie, I said this last season and I'll say it again this season. Last season, we were punching above our weight. That happens sometimes in football.

This season, had Alonso stayed, we would have been a favourite, not only because he stayed, but also because Lucas wouldn't have played AND because the 2008/09 team would have been intact with a great addition in Johnson. Get rid of Lucas and replace him with my 20 year old dog and we become a favourite again, as long as he's there, we are toast. Simple.

By the way, say all you want about Alonso, he is no where near the cheater that Ronaldo was (is?) and Rooney seems hell bent on becoming (he dived Saturday).

YNWA

Every team with an unbeaten record will crash when they face the Empire. - like Liverpool last year? You are a-maze-ing.

Lazie, I said this last season and I'll say it again this season. Last season, we were punching above our weight. That happens sometimes in football.

This season, had Alonso stayed, we would have been a favourite, not only because he stayed, but also because Lucas wouldn't have played AND because the 2008/09 team would have been intact with a great addition in Johnson. Get rid of Lucas and replace him with my 20 year old dog and we become a favourite again, as long as he's there, we are toast. Simple.

By the way, say all you want about Alonso, he is no where near the cheater that Ronaldo was (is?) and Rooney seems hell bent on becoming (he dived Saturday).

YNWA
                              Was he anywhere near Gerrard? You love to point finger at Man United ... check yuh team, they have their share of cheaters.