Harbour Sharks League Update...

• Harbour Sharks League Update...

Okay football fans. You can watch EPL an' run unu mout' all u want, but the Harbour Sharks League is the place to put your money where your mout is...unless you name Twan who only run him mout when him winnin' Twan, how come me don' hear u a run u mout dis week over your "Lightweight FC" team? Now, it is only week 4, but I think the table is beginning to show some interesting developments...

X (LiverpoolXXX)- a late comer to the league about 50 points or so behind when he started (need to discuss with secretary Jangle how to accomodate X's late start). I am not sure how many rounds he missed, but I believe he would be ahead or tied with Jangle if you count his score from his entry point forward. While rooted at the bottom of the table, the question is, will his LiverpoolXXX team enjoy the spirit of a Rafalation and pull of the great comeback? We will see.

Gamma - (per curiam) - at 50 points off the leader, he has a mountain to climb, but writing anyone off at this stage would be stupid. Per Curiam's manager has to ask himself - where am I going wrong?

Jangle - (Jangle United) - at 26 points off the lead and firmly rooted in the middle of the table, he is in a safe place to make a push, but he better get started soon lest the leaders dus' him! Manager Jangle has to ask himself: Is having so many Liverpool and United players on his squad is the right strategy?

TK - (Freddy is God United) - with only 12 points separating him from the top of the chart, Forumite TK is solidly in the race...can't tek unu yeye offa him!! But will he end up like former US manager Steve Sampson by season's end, or celebrate ultimate glory? Who knows...

Twan - (Lightweight FC) - Twan is the Spesh of the Harbour Sharks League...nuff mout but only when him winning. At only 3 points off the lead, he is definately in the race, but does he have the experience, stamina or tactical nous to keep it up?

Paul M. - (Slurgie's Nightmare) - Paul is the manager. No questions need be asked. We are firmly in control at the top of the table.
    Last edited by Paul Marin; August 31, 2009, 09:38 AM.

just as stupid would be writing anyone ON...enjoy yuh time inna mi space....like aragorn i shall be coming to take what is mine from whoever happens to be the caretakes at the time!!!

Paul how dare you..........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have one thing to say to you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIzLK...rom=PL&index=3
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

just as stupid would be writing anyone ON...enjoy yuh time inna mi space....like aragorn i shall be coming to take what is mine from whoever happens to be the caretakes at the time!!!
        You mean seh you ago take ova 5th spot from u bredrin Jangle? You gatz work to do!!!

an yuh gatz jokes!

Video Response...

Paul how dare you..........!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have one thing to say to you:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FIzLK...rom=PL&index=3
            Enjoy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XWHuyFwo5HE

Wait!!! You still on di board? Bwoy, you have two weeks to get your team in order!!! Get to steppin'!!! Here is the list:

Gamma's (Manager Per Curiam) To Do List:

1. Work on defending
              2. Work on midfield
              3. Work on strikers
              4. Work on tackling
              5. Work on dribbling
              6. Work on passing
              7. Work on crossing
              8. Work on goal keeping
              9. Work on set pieces
              10. Work on penalty kicks
              11. Beg Per Curiam owners for a bigger transfer budget
              12. Work on brucking Paul foot

Other than that, you don't have nothing to do.

Mr. Moderator sir, I am proposing a ban on this poster that goes by the name Paul Marin. He continuosly flaunts the rules of the forum by posting all sorts of garbage and NFFA videos like the one above. At least a one week ban please sir.
                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Here is a formula that I think can work for X and whomever decides to join the league late:

After earning points for their first week in the league, divide the points earned by the number of weeks into the league and then add it to their points. In X's case it would be 19 points being added to his 92 raising him to second from bottom.

Jangle...that is a MASTER STRATEGY!! If you can't beat dem...ban dem!!! You should take a leaf out of Twan book and stay off the boards working on rejiggering your team. Twan and TK, both of them, busy, busy, busy!!! An' where are you an' Gamma...loafin' on the boards.

Jangle, I am not sure I am getting this. You need to explain further for a dunce like me.

What *may* work (I haven't given it a lot of thought) is to take the points earned in their first 4 weeks on the board and average that out for all the weeks prior to when they joined.

So for example, if X missed the first two rounds, then after HIS FIRST 4 weeks (i.e. at the end of round 6), X has 160 points, then he would get:

Adjusted Score = Current Score (160) + 160 points/4 weeks on board*2 rounds missed (total = 240)

Just a thought, but you'd have to keep track of the week they started which may be a pain in the a$$.

Okay football fans. You can watch EPL an' run unu mout' all u want, but the Harbour Sharks League is the place to put your money where your mout is...unless you name Twan who only run him mout when him winnin' Twan, how come me don' hear u a run u mout dis week over your "Lightweight FC" team? Now, it is only week 4, but I think the table is beginning to show some interesting developments...

X (LiverpoolXXX)- a late comer to the league about 50 points or so behind when he started (need to discuss with secretary Jangle how to accomodate X's late start). I am not sure how many rounds he missed, but I believe he would be ahead or tied with Jangle if you count his score from his entry point forward. While rooted at the bottom of the table, the question is, will his LiverpoolXXX team enjoy the spirit of a Rafalation and pull of the great comeback? We will see.

Gamma - (per curiam) - at 50 points off the leader, he has a mountain to climb, but writing anyone off at this stage would be stupid. Per Curiam's manager has to ask himself - where am I going wrong?

Jangle - (Jangle United) - at 26 points off the lead and firmly rooted in the middle of the table, he is in a safe place to make a push, but he better get started soon lest the leaders dus' him! Manager Jangle has to ask himself: Is having so many Liverpool and United players on his squad is the right strategy?

TK - (Freddy is God United) - with only 12 points separating him from the top of the chart, Forumite TK is solidly in the race...can't tek unu yeye offa him!! But will he end up like former US manager Steve Sampson by season's end, or celebrate ultimate glory? Who knows...

Twan - (Lightweight FC) - Twan is the Spesh of the Harbour Sharks League...nuff mout but only when him winning. At only 3 points off the lead, he is definately in the race, but does he have the experience, stamina or tactical nous to keep it up?

Paul M. - (Slurgie's Nightmare) - Paul is the manager. No questions need be asked. We are firmly in control at the top of the table.

Hey Paul.. !!! your typical Liverpoll mentality is being paraded here !! Reach the top of the table BRIEFLY, and now you think its all over !! sigh...when will you learn..or better can you learn ?

wait I have a ting waiting for you....stay tuned..

remember the song The Harder they come they harder they fall....Paul and all !!

I figured out this league already , while it took Rafa 4 years , i did it in a week , Xpect to see a major push in the month of september.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

X started in Week 3 and scored 58 points in THAT week, so, I just divided 58 by 3 = 19.333 (rounding it to 19) then add it to his present score of 92. It would be up to X or whomever joins late to keep track of his "real" score or simply add it in at the end of the season. The good thing about the league is that it you can always go back and check previous week's points earned.

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                              Hey Paul.. !!! your typical Liverpoll mentality is being paraded here !! Reach the top of the table BRIEFLY, and now you think its all over !! sigh...when will you learn..or better can you learn ?

wait I have a ting waiting for you....stay tuned..

remember the song The Harder they come they harder they fall....Paul and all !!
                              Maybe I am dunce or stupid, and maybe dis will bite me in the a-s-s later, but seh what!? I am going to MILK DIS FOR THE NEXT 2 WEEKS FOR ALL IT'S WORTH