Okay football fans. You can watch EPL an' run unu mout' all u want, but the Harbour Sharks League is the place to put your money where your mout is...unless you name Twan who only run him mout when him winnin' Twan, how come me don' hear u a run u mout dis week over your "Lightweight FC" team? Now, it is only week 4, but I think the table is beginning to show some interesting developments...
X (LiverpoolXXX)- a late comer to the league about 50 points or so behind when he started (need to discuss with secretary Jangle how to accomodate X's late start). I am not sure how many rounds he missed, but I believe he would be ahead or tied with Jangle if you count his score from his entry point forward. While rooted at the bottom of the table, the question is, will his LiverpoolXXX team enjoy the spirit of a Rafalation and pull of the great comeback? We will see.
Gamma - (per curiam) - at 50 points off the leader, he has a mountain to climb, but writing anyone off at this stage would be stupid. Per Curiam's manager has to ask himself - where am I going wrong?
Jangle - (Jangle United) - at 26 points off the lead and firmly rooted in the middle of the table, he is in a safe place to make a push, but he better get started soon lest the leaders dus' him! Manager Jangle has to ask himself: Is having so many Liverpool and United players on his squad is the right strategy?
TK - (Freddy is God United) - with only 12 points separating him from the top of the chart, Forumite TK is solidly in the race...can't tek unu yeye offa him!! But will he end up like former US manager Steve Sampson by season's end, or celebrate ultimate glory? Who knows...
Twan - (Lightweight FC) - Twan is the Spesh of the Harbour Sharks League...nuff mout but only when him winning. At only 3 points off the lead, he is definately in the race, but does he have the experience, stamina or tactical nous to keep it up?
Paul M. - (Slurgie's Nightmare) - Paul is the manager. No questions need be asked. We are firmly in control at the top of the table.
X (LiverpoolXXX)- a late comer to the league about 50 points or so behind when he started (need to discuss with secretary Jangle how to accomodate X's late start). I am not sure how many rounds he missed, but I believe he would be ahead or tied with Jangle if you count his score from his entry point forward. While rooted at the bottom of the table, the question is, will his LiverpoolXXX team enjoy the spirit of a Rafalation and pull of the great comeback? We will see.
Gamma - (per curiam) - at 50 points off the leader, he has a mountain to climb, but writing anyone off at this stage would be stupid. Per Curiam's manager has to ask himself - where am I going wrong?
Jangle - (Jangle United) - at 26 points off the lead and firmly rooted in the middle of the table, he is in a safe place to make a push, but he better get started soon lest the leaders dus' him! Manager Jangle has to ask himself: Is having so many Liverpool and United players on his squad is the right strategy?
TK - (Freddy is God United) - with only 12 points separating him from the top of the chart, Forumite TK is solidly in the race...can't tek unu yeye offa him!! But will he end up like former US manager Steve Sampson by season's end, or celebrate ultimate glory? Who knows...
Twan - (Lightweight FC) - Twan is the Spesh of the Harbour Sharks League...nuff mout but only when him winning. At only 3 points off the lead, he is definately in the race, but does he have the experience, stamina or tactical nous to keep it up?
Paul M. - (Slurgie's Nightmare) - Paul is the manager. No questions need be asked. We are firmly in control at the top of the table.