Spaniards pique Bolt interest but United remain real deal
Originally posted by Mosiah View PostIt's easy to call you a liad, Lazie. You make it extremely easy. But yuh back broad, so I know you can handle the truth."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
you skipped the all important word.."developed"...boss ... i thought you kept it real? or what about ... I believe that we have innate talents that if developed, could make us just as prolific at producing footballers as we do track stars...
this is EXACTLY what i have been saying....
anyway, to convince you or not to convince you is not the issue at least be honest when you represent the man's post....disappointing
Originally posted by Gamma View Postyou skipped the all important word.."developed"...boss ... i thought you kept it real? or what about ... I believe that we have innate talents that if developed, could make us just as prolific at producing footballers as we do track stars...
this is EXACTLY what i have been saying....
anyway, to convince you or not to convince you is not the issue at least be honest when you represent the man's post....disappointing
When I talk about talent, I'm talking about those that can compete on the international stage, those that can perform in the top leagues in the world. Suh gwaan confuse the issue with raw vs developed. I am not in that. If a man cyaan control, pass, shoot etc ... no talent."Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
ok yuh disagree, but the least yuh coulda do is not to redact the man quote with the significant omission.
it is clear we disagree and that is always fine, BUT to deliberately misquote the man like that boss....
in my book there is a difference between technique and talent...luton shelton is a prime example...he competes on the international stage he has good returns but his faulty technique is now a hindrance. with the talent that he has better technique could double his returns and his profile
Originally posted by Gamma View Postok yuh disagree, but the least yuh coulda do is not to redact the man quote with the significant omission.
it is clear we disagree and that is always fine, BUT to deliberately misquote the man like that boss....
in my book there is a difference between technique and talent...luton shelton is a prime example...he competes on the international stage he has good returns but his faulty technique is now a hindrance. with the talent that he has better technique could double his returns and his profile"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Originally posted by Gamma View Postand not because the minority disagrees either....as i said ...i done!"Jamaica's future reflects its past, having attained only one per cent annual growth over 30 years whilst neighbours have grown at five per cent." (Article)
Mr. President at his utmost best. Don't mek dem trap yuh yaw Sir!!! Mosiah the man seh go drink some bissy tea and come talk to him.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015