I never follow the Championship until the final few games of the season to determine relegation and promotion.
This year (mainly because Newcastle was relegated) I am paying some attention.
All 3 teams that were demoted last season are on top of the Championship standings. I am sure all 3 believe they are still EPL quality...'specially Newcastle.
I don't have much (or any) interest in League 1 nor League 2 English football.
Guys like Mosiah 'an im bwoy who follow these lower English football leagues religiously , will tell you that Leyton Orient (from China) is currently 13th place in League 1; and that Accrington Stanley of League 2 is currently 23rd in the standings...........
This year (mainly because Newcastle was relegated) I am paying some attention.
All 3 teams that were demoted last season are on top of the Championship standings. I am sure all 3 believe they are still EPL quality...'specially Newcastle.
I don't have much (or any) interest in League 1 nor League 2 English football.
Guys like Mosiah 'an im bwoy who follow these lower English football leagues religiously , will tell you that Leyton Orient (from China) is currently 13th place in League 1; and that Accrington Stanley of League 2 is currently 23rd in the standings...........