• CVM gets DPL broadcast rights

for this season...

This may save us from the mind numbing dullness of Bertis Bell on Sunday afternoon and the incorherent blatherings of Cliff Williams and Shastri Denniser.

Then again we cant get too excited as this could expose us to the massive ego that is wayne walker.

not sure i like this. will have to work with it, i guess.

so CVM has both schoolboy and premier league football.

let's hope they improve on the overall quality - camera angles, especially. put a camera behind the goal, for heaven's sake!

CVM also have exclusive right to 2010 World Cup as well as Boys& Girls Champs

But i do have issues with any TV station and this 'exclusive' rights foolishness..many times we have seen them take on too much and the fans get robbed as they dont show non stop action but break for other programming.

I recall 2002 when TVJ had the exclusive rights to Champs and Test cricket which were going on at the same time plus they took breaks for horse racing on the saturday which was frustrating to say the very least.

To make thing worst they refused when CVM offered to buy one of the events from them to give he fans some respite.

I recalled commenting about it in a column and Marcia Forbes who was then GM of TVJ felt she need to take time out of her busy schedule and call me and then took about one hour berating me on my ignorance of how TV worked....

CVM a the worst. Dem man deh wi tek break fi show lotto draw pon di WC final penalty shootout when the last shot left.

sigh.....well at least DPL is on Sundays where there are no Lotto draws...