Originally posted by Shola View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DhYpL..._embedded#t=32

the video speaks for itself!! A clear cut penalty
    Your player cut back and the ball hit the player on the chest. The youth won the ball.

Look at Rooney dragging his back foot, setting up the dive before he comes into cotact with Almunia, the art of subtle diving
      Subtle diving? You people are making up terms to excuse the loss. Knock unuhself out.

Your player cut back and the ball hit the player on the chest. The youth won the ball.
        the only argument u have is where the ball was after arshavin cut the ball back, but fletcher didnt get any of the ball with the tackle, the ball hit him after he uprooted arshavin.

But using that same line of reasoning after rooney touch the ball over almunia, it went str8 out of play, so based on where the ball was it shouldnt have been a penalty.

tell me u didnt see rooney in his number 10 speedos, putting on his goggles and nose clip to perform his double summersault with a twist before almunia touched him

Arsenal not winning ANY silverware this year, well none worth anything...
            We need to archive this post!

the only argument u have is where the ball was after arshavin cut the ball back, but fletcher didnt get any of the ball with the tackle, the ball hit him after he uprooted arshavin.

But using that same line of reasoning after rooney touch the ball over almunia, it went str8 out of play, so based on where the ball was it shouldnt have been a penalty.
              Thank you very much Shola. My bredrin Lazie thinks I am biased, but all I said was that the referee was not CONSISTENT. If no penalty for Arsharvin, then there should have been none for Rooney as you so effectively have pointed out. Lazie won't take his bais and set it aside but still want to call me the perpetrator. Stunning.

SUBTLE!!!?? Are you kidding me!!?? Even so, the line of reasoning is the same, consistent application of the laws would have meant that Arshavin should have been awarded a penalty as well. This is a BIG problem in football generally.

Thank you very much Shola. My bredrin Lazie thinks I am biased, but all I said was that the referee was not CONSISTENT. If no penalty for Arsharvin, then there should have been none for Rooney as you so effectively have pointed out. Lazie won't take his bais and set it aside but still want to call me the perpetrator. Stunning.
                  Thinks you're biased? You can't even call Sir Alex's name correctly. For you, if Rooney was tackled as if he was in the NFL it wouldn't be a penalty. There is NO comparison between the 2. Fletcher won the ball, I guess y'all gonna claim the Arsenal player won the ball.

Nobody won the damn ball. Fletcher didn't go after the ball he went after Arshavan's ankles.

You have 2 issues. 1. You think Maradona better than Pele. That just proves how much you know about the game. 2. You're a Tevez fanatic and like Paul Marin would grab at straws to see Man United lose. For you to claim Fletcher went after Arshie's ankles is sheer madness.

That just proves how much you know about the game.
                        What D1 college did you play for again?

Are you serious? Or yuh just don't understand what it is when a foul occurs on a football field?!?

I thought it was not a foul when I watched it live, but this slo-mo leaves no doubt - PENALTY! More so than the one against Shrek!

Lazie...geez, dis have nutten to do wid PNP/JLP. Try and be honest and objective nuh man!

In the freaking pike position, even!

Are you serious? Or yuh just don't understand what it is when a foul occurs on a football field?!?

I thought it was not a foul when I watched it live, but this slo-mo leaves no doubt - PENALTY! More so than the one against Shrek!

Lazie...geez, dis have nutten to do wid PNP/JLP. Try and be honest and objective nuh man!
                              .... thats the problem. Because everyone entitled to an opinion nuh mean unuh fi talk foolishness. The youth won the ball ... if y'all REFUSE to see it then ... thats your problem.

deciding whether men should wear pink shirts or not is an opinion. whether someone was fouled or not is much less so.