Okay that was a handball

• Okay that was a handball

hence penalty. It ****es me off when refs do that. Come on there was no way Ja was going to beat this mexican team. Give them their damn penalty. It's the same way they suspened me for a game (spring season) the opponet who wasn't technical clearly put her hands over chest to blaock the ball (in the six yard ) no whistle, one of my players was dribbling in the opponent's 18, the ball bubbled up and touched her hands. ref bloew handaball ooh that was it I went off at the end, they said take his pass. League decided to suspend me for a game (I think they regretted it; you just don't suspend the rock discipline for the team). I woulnd't say what happened the next game. Got the email that a parent wrote from the opposing team wheeeeew.

Ja played a decent second half. As pR said Ja has to move away from the school boy/girl games. Up here the US has clubs at all levels.

RE: Okay that was a handball

Jawge, as a youth coach you should be setting better example than that. The referees will see things differently from you from time to time, you just have to deal with it. Maybe you are taking this coaching thing too seriously?
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Refs are a sorry bunch sometimes.

Much better second half... It appeared though as if the girlz never played on such a large field and so using the flanks wasn't always utilized as well as it could have.

We saw a couple of good runs latter in the half but the crosses went to no one. The winger on the right had little support in the middle.

A few technical things to be fixed, like turning with the ball: need to be more aware of where the opponent is and turning away from rather than into the marker.

I'd like to knowwhat there is in store for the team after this experience? to help it build on what they have learnt? or is it a case of back to the drawing board come the next big tournament?

Hey it was fun on Sunday mornings boss.

The teams are very competitive. If Ja could get some of their women teams to play some teams from Long Island. Fact is I'm still kind of proud to know that I was the coach that took aBronx team (that was being beaten upon) and took Westchester by storm gave them their first title in nine years. went to quaters in the state cup. Hell yeah I took serious that was my little WC Did like the prof.: took a team with no shooting technique (no could take instep shot at the time) zero passing made a team that made brasil proud on their good day. Won accolades and respect in westchester (have written letters from refs to league to prove it) Westchester went out and started to hire European coaches. Yep :P

Right now I would like to see

mexico and ja play again.I am serious.Jeeeez , where is the beautiful game Lord? :w00t:

How you fi go Bruck contention ova likkle ball game in front of yuh youth dem Shiloh... I think I saw the incident on the evening news

You wussa than Nandi...
            SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

bredrin some ah mi player dem

nuh show up. Mi haff nine pon the field. Mi losing an yuh ah try rob mi pon top of it. cho