Suh Jawge. . .

• Suh Jawge. . .

What is your take on the appointment of Bora as TD for our football? Have not had a chance to chat with you on this since his appointment.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

RE: Suh Jawge. . .

What I can I tell you:

I thought I was going to see a contingent of Brasilian coaches coming off the plane. Instead I see the play boy of Int'L football on our shores.

So what are your thoughts on Bora? Is he a good coach or not. Surely, Simoes' record cannot even start to compare to Bora's?
      "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Is it the law of nature or something?

The same way a young lady would not like to have a long term steady and stable relationship, she would rather go for the hype (a guy they heard that was dating other young misses) Why can't Bora coach the more established nations? These are brasil, Germany, Italy and Arg. they know hype so hype nuh frighten dem :P

So tilla mek ah ask yuh dis: Why Brasil cannot teach us the game of football?

We haffi creep before wi walk. Brazil can certainly teach us, but the queston was not whether they can teach us or not. It was do you think Bora is a good coach for the Boyz.

Jawge, remember that out ofthree Brazilians, only Simoes had success. Clovis and Lazaroni just did not cut it.

Tilla did they get a four year start

as did the prof.?

Jawge (11/26/2006)Tilla did they get a four year start

as did the prof.?
              So OK Jawwge, LAza did not get a four year start, neither did Clovis. Clovis had the luxery of being a part ofthe Simoes team before he took over. At least that should count for something. Clovis got about two years at the helm with the Boyz?

Nuh unnuh say di prof. ah

administrator him nuh know nutten bout tactics and coaching? Now Clovis less than di prof. mek up yuh mind Tilla. Yuh read di bible when Adam ah tell God say him naked, and God waaan know him know, cause him bklind to dis ting. Is the same way Ja; suddenly we ah distingush tactician fram administrator. Tilla we need to learn the game period.

So because we need to learn the game we should not be able to distinguish tactician from administrator?

After you learn to kick the ball, not before :P