GUNNERS corner dark?!

• GUNNERS corner dark?!

<TABLE class=fulltable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=1 border=1><TBODY><TR><TD class=c1></TD><TD class=c2><SPAN class=rhst>Team</SPAN></TD><TD class=c3><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>P</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c4><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>W</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c5><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>D</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c6><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>L</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c7><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>F</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c8><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>A</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c9><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>W</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c10><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>D</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c11><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>L</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c12><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>F</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c13><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>A</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c14><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>GD</SPAN></DIV></TD><TD class=c15><DIV class=mvb><SPAN class=rhst>PTS</SPAN></DIV></TD></TR><TR class=r2><TD class=c1>1</TD><TD class=c2>Man Utd</TD><TD class=c3>14</TD><TD class=c4>5</TD><TD class=c5>1</TD><TD class=c6>1</TD><TD class=c7>14</TD><TD class=c8>3</TD><TD class=c9>6</TD><TD class=c10>1</TD><TD class=c11>0</TD><TD class=c12>16</TD><TD class=c13>4</TD><TD class=c14>23</TD><TD class=c15>35</TD></TR><TR class=r1><TD class=c1>2</TD><TD class=c2>Chelsea</TD><TD class=c3>14</TD><TD class=c4>6</TD><TD class=c5>1</TD><TD class=c6>0</TD><TD class=c7>14</TD><TD class=c8>3</TD><TD class=c9>4</TD><TD class=c10>1</TD><TD class=c11>2</TD><TD class=c12>10</TD><TD class=c13>5</TD><TD class=c14>16</TD><TD class=c15>32</TD></TR><TR class=r2><TD class=c1>3</TD><TD class=c2>Bolton</TD><TD class=c3>14</TD><TD class=c4>4</TD><TD class=c5>1</TD><TD class=c6>2</TD><TD class=c7>8</TD><TD class=c8>6</TD><TD class=c9>3</TD><TD class=c10>2</TD><TD class=c11>2</TD><TD class=c12>7</TD><TD class=c13>7</TD><TD class=c14>2</TD><TD class=c15>24</TD></TR><TR class=r1><TD class=c1>4</TD><TD class=c2>Portsmouth</TD><TD class=c3>14</TD><TD class=c4>5</TD><TD class=c5>1</TD><TD class=c6>1</TD><TD class=c7>12</TD><TD class=c8>4</TD><TD class=c9>2</TD><TD class=c10>1</TD><TD class=c11>4</TD><TD class=c12>7</TD><TD class=c13>8</TD><TD class=c14>7</TD><TD class=c15>23</TD></TR><TR class=r2><TD class=c1>5</TD><TD class=c2>Aston Villa</TD><TD class=c3>14</TD><TD class=c4>4</TD><TD class=c5>3</TD><TD class=c6>0</TD><TD class=c7>11</TD><TD class=c8>4</TD><TD class=c9>1</TD><TD class=c10>5</TD><TD class=c11>1</TD><TD class=c12>5</TD><TD class=c13>6</TD><TD class=c14>6</TD><TD class=c15>23</TD></TR><TR class=r1><TD class=c1>6</TD><TD class=c2>GUNNERS :w00t:</TD><TD class=c3>13</TD><TD class=c4>3</TD><TD class=c5>4</TD><TD class=c6>0</TD><TD class=c7>13</TD><TD class=c8>4</TD><TD class=c9>3</TD><TD class=c10>0</TD><TD class=c11>3</TD><TD class=c12>8</TD><TD class=c13>6</TD><TD class=c14>11</TD><TD class=c15>22</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

RE: GUNNERS corner dark?!

Gunners are overated. The EPL is a two horse race, plain and simple.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla (11/26/2006)Gunners are overated. The EPL is a two horse race, plain and simple.
      Hey! ...Hey! unnuh cyaan buck unnuh toe!

Tilla, I think it's too soon to make such a declaration, although if you ask me to bet on who is going to win now, good sense would probably put the money on Man U. although itbittah fi seh suh, just a little bit more bittah than having to put money on your side.

However, the optimist in me would like to see Arsenal get back into the race and I think they can. Where thay have faltered in my opinion is in the "Draw" column. If they can turn those D's into W's and eliminate the L's as they have almost fulfilled their quota if they hope to have a chance at all.

The REAL optimist in me would love to see Liverpool do something, anythingto move into the top four.

pr

Peter R, any team which lose 3-1 to Bolton Wanderers is not championship material, plain and simple. Maybe next season, but not this time around they will shaape up better.
          "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Tilla, I'm trying to remember Bolton's first goal... but who could have defended Anelka's strikes?

I still think it's too early to pass judgement. Time will tell.

pr

Like Scotland?

It nuh look good, but if dem close the gap to within 5 by end of the year. Anything is possible.