Famous Manchester United trialist will have to drop down lea

cant agree boss... saw him in the u20s and he was as good as anyone. the issue here is patience..

you seen Zeppo lately?

What them say him was to American Soccer again?

Originally posted by OJ View Post
        cant agree boss... saw him in the u20s and he was as good as anyone. the issue here is patience..
        I'll say he needs to recognise the limits his physical strength places on him...and the value of sharing the ball with TEAMmates.

The guy is an ego-maniac on the field (Know not about his off field persona)...he is a constant irritant and danger to his TEAM.
        Last edited by Karl; August 14, 2009, 04:30 PM.

maybe...he's just not that good against his peers...send him back to the u15 an yuh woulda si sup'm!

No one is disputing what Wenger has done ... some of us due to our hatred cannot be honest when it comes to Fergie. Who converted a one trick pony into World Player of the Year?
            Was that a yes or a no? Or you still on the Slurgie hatred business?

Jangle, remember the question is about in recent times. I will give him Ronaldo, but that is about it since his mid nineties buckup with Scholes et al (before Lazie jump down mi troat, you have to admit that to have that many players come out of an academy is a once in a life time ting). SO...why I give it to Wenger is because of his continued devotion to young talent. And by the way, Wenger's title winning sides were virtually all comprised of players developed by him. His problem is that he has just run out of money and has a long term plan to make sure that Arsenal don't slip into massive debt.

By di way - a you dat inna di picture?

maybe...he's just not that good against his peers...send him back to the u15 an yuh woulda si sup'm!

How come Zeppo is missing from this thread? And HL?

in age too!

Paul, the President named 10 players who were nurtured by Fergie and have all won championships. Name Wegner's 10.
                      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Paul, the President named 10 players who were nurtured by Fergie and have all won championships. Name Wegner's 10.
                        Like I said, the 10 players Gig-zie named were all from the freak of nature class of the 90's, name his recent developments since then. Remember, I am talking recent history. Your manager has not developed many new players compared to Wenger since the start of the decade.

14/08/2009 14:38, Report by Ben Hibbs
                          PAGE: 1 2
                          The future is with the young

Sir Alex Ferguson is prepared for change in the post-United era, but he insists this time is an exciting one at Old Trafford with a glut of talented, and he says underrated, young players bursting through the ranks.

While the press lingered somewhat on the potential effects of Ronaldo’s departure on the eve of the Barclays Premier League’s opening weekend, Sir Alex enthusiastically laid out his blueprint for continued success at Old Trafford.

“It’s a fresh start, a new challenge for us,” he said on Friday. “We have a lot of young players that want to do well. That’s the area in which I am most encouraged. Our critics are misreading the situation with our young players developing and improving. There are good signs there. We have a very strong squad. We’re where we want to be.

“I think most of the players at some point expected Cristiano to leave, so it wasn’t such a great shock. That’s not a problem. The issue is how we progress as a team, in a different shape and a different way to when Cristiano was here. That is something I’m looking forward to and interested to see our progress and what this team can do. It will be different without Cristiano.”

Sir Alex feels Ronaldo’s replacement – collectively rather than from one individual – will come from within, and most likely from United’s emerging phalanx of young players.

“You hope the nucleus of experience we have helps those young players develop, passing on everything they’ve picked up over the years,” he added. “Whatever they have done in the past can be done by these players. They’re at the right club and have the right motivation to win, with the right platform to succeed. That’s the value of players like Paul Scholes, Ryan Giggs and Gary Neville. The transmits itself into these
                          young players.

“In terms of numbers, we have a lot of young players. Danny Welbeck is back from the England games now and has trained this week which is good. Federico Macheda played for Italy’s Under-21s in midweek in Russia, so they are developing very well. Then we have Rafael and Fabio, and Darron Gibson we think will be a top player. He has come on fantastically well. He’s coming on fine, and then Anderson and Nani are 21 and 22. They’re only young players. I’m very happy with what I have got.”

United’s English, European and World football hasn’t lessened the established players’ determination to keep succeeding. And the influx of youth has perhaps only aided it. “There is no decline [in our motivation to succeed],” added Sir Alex. “Our pre-season went well and our form is good. I think we should have won the Community Shield and we should have beaten Bayern Munich in the Audi Cup. But they’re the games we needed. They brought good edge to our game and Sunday is the acid test of whether we’re ready.”
                          Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle, nice propoganda, but him still not at Wenger's level. You could substitute Slurgueson's "optimism" for Zola, Rafa, or any other Prem manager talking about their youths. We will see how much of them actually play for fi u team this season. The average age of Wenger's squad is 21.98, yours is 23.68...big diff. This is where your team is in the avg. age department:

Team Avg.--- Age
                            Arsenal 21.98
                            Spurs 22.58
                            Man City 22.63
                            Liverpool 22.69
                            Everton 23.34
                            West Ham 23.41
                            Sunderland 23.66
                            Manure 23.68
                            Wolves 23.94
                            Rovers 23.97
                            Aston Villa 24.29
                            Chelsea 24.37
                            Bolton 25.63
                            Wigan 25.65
                            Hull 26.06
                            Burnley 26.08
                            Birmingham 26.3
                            Fulham 26.55
                            Stoke 26.83
                            Portsmouth 27.26

Striking the right balance between experience and youth is what Fergie has over Wegner. The results are in the number of championship won. End of this discussion.

You a learn too much from your idol Slurgie...just true you stop the discussion don't mean seh it stap. Now, sir, you are changing the argument. We are not talking about championships or team balance, we are talking about who develops more youth players. And on that front, Wenger is the boss, no IFS, no ANDS and no (nicky) BUTTs about it...an' for your impertinence, tek dis --->