Good result for the Boyz
The turf surface was a big problem more for our guys. The pitch was very bouncy which made controlling the ball more difficult.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Odd.. I found the control quite good this game...(Decoy not withstanding)
Control, turn pass
Control, pass back
Passing accuracy was also good especially out of defence (given recent displays)
Got even better in the second half...
I like what I saw from this young unit (one-on-one defensive play on the flanks could have been better ecuador right flank attacking player had a field day) .. would like to see them on grass..
Originally posted by Mosiah View Postapparantly!
mi wuz jus waitin fi a chance fi duh di said ting to di man....yuh firs mi...cho!!TIVOLI: THE DESTRUCTION OF JAMAICA'S EVIL EMPIRE
Aoccdrnig to a rscheearch at an Elingsh uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht frist and lsat ltteer is at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a toatl mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit porbelm. Tihs is bcuseae we do not raed ervey lteter by it slef but the wrod as a wlohe. ceehiro.
This of course may not apply to shall we say mentally challenged readers.. I will be more considerate of your handicap Don Uno...
LOL !!
I was there, the 2nd half was boring
The young side seems to be there to practice Simoes strategy of building a team starting with good defence and ball possesion and they probably achieved what they came to do but the 2nd half was boring like hell.
I have some photos of Ecuadorian fan that slept through the 2nd half, his buddies made fun of him and this provided useful entertainment for the 2nd half. How do I upload the photos?
I believe that we were outnumbered 1000 to 1 in the stands, can be sure since Jamaicans prefer gold tops just like Columbians and Ecuadorians. I saw more Jamaicans on the field than in the standsThe same type of thinking that created a problem cannot be used to solve the problem.
Download video of the game here
If you missed the game and want to watch it, find the whole game here.
http://media-convert.com/convert/?xid=17-zazdwxug