GOAAAALLLL USA ! 1-0 9 Min

• GOAAAALLLL USA ! 1-0 9 Min

Charlie Davies was lined up perfectly, took a pass and went in solo on the the Mexican goal and made no mistake.

GOAL LOS PUTOS 1-1 20 min.

Mexico dominated the next 10 minutes after the USA goal. Israel Castro fired a 25-yard bomb that scraped the bottom of the crossbar and went into the net.

better side, by far!

Shoot i completely forgot. The field is sooo purtee.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

1-1 Halftime

USA needs to tighten up the midfield and spend more time with posession of the ball in the Mexican end of the field.

Dos Santos and Vela having a good game. For those who want to see tha game check this link...

http://www.justin.tv/psnk4_

Goal Los Putos 2-1 80 min

Miguel Sabah was left open and he roofed a shot from the six-yard line.

YES!

Originally posted by Bruce View Post
                  Miguel Sabah was left open and he roofed a shot from the six-yard line.
                  I feel for you Brucie. It was a game the US was always going to have to win ugly and get a bit lucky absorbing pressure. They almost pulled it off. I think in the end 2-1 for Mexico was the fair result. Next time Bruce...next time. - T.K.

Is the USA still using their 3rd string team?

No this was definitely their 1st string team. Of course....NO FREDDY, NO GOALS. - T.K.

I wanted the USA to win. They have earned my respect.
                        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I wanted the USA to win. They have earned my respect.
                          I wanted them to win as well Jangle. I always cheer them on outside of when they play Jamaica. Well El Salvador at home is just what the doctor ordered for the US. - T.K.

I have a bet with a Mexicano that they won't qualify for the WC, that's why I wanted a USA win or at least a draw.

Jangle! Yu mad?

Mexico will always qualify for the World Cup. - T.K.