Hleb still rues Arsenal exit

• Hleb still rues Arsenal exit

ALEX HLEB is still moping about his decision to leave Arsenal a year ago.

The Belarus midfielder was part of Barcelona's Treble-winning squad last season but spent most of his time warming the bench.
    He has since returned to former club Stuttgart and groaned: "Of course I regret leaving Arsenal.
    "I was playing every week for one of the most exciting sides in Europe, a team which was always in the top four in the Premier League and were Champions League contenders."
    The 28-year-old is also missing the positive influence of Gunners boss Arsene Wenger.
    He admitted: "I was being guided by one of the best coaches in the world in Arsene Wenger. I owe him a great deal.
    "I developed a better all-round game under him and I became more robust physically, learnt to look up more and play better passes and improved greatly as a team player. No player ever gets worse under Wenger.
    "I still look out for Arsenal each week and I hope they can do well this time. I think they will be in the top four again and could even push for the title if they don't have the terrible injuries of last season.
    "People forget the long unbeaten run they had after Christmas last season, which was a good sign for this season."
    Hleb added: "For me, leaving Arsenal was not a good move. A footballer only exists when he takes to the field and makes a proper contribution to the team.
    "Even though I was part of a Barca squad that was almost unstoppable, it was hard not to feel detached from all the happiness and celebration at the end.
    "Barca were my dream club as a kid, but I couldn't continue with them if the chance to play was not coming. I'm 28 and who knows how much time I have left in the game?
    "I needed to move on and the chance to go back to a place that I feel happy in was the best solution."

Is what him a send a messege to Wenger?

It's a coded message for Fabregas,when they leave the Arsenal there is only 1 way the career gonna go LOL!

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
        It's a coded message for Fabregas,when they leave the Arsenal there is only 1 way the career gonna go LOL!
        .. where? Viera went on to win multiple Seria titles ... Henry just won the elusive CL. What has Arsenal won since Henry left?

Hleb just win as well didn't he?so why him sorry?

him have a history of ungratefulness?

bench nuh nice

.. where? Viera went on to win multiple Seria titles ... Henry just won the elusive CL. What has Arsenal won since Henry left?
                ...both Viera and Henry are not having so good a time. Sure they have been on winning teams...but the prominent places they held on the Arsenal is not held at their new teams.

Thank you Karl,there is no player who Wenger move on go on to play better than when they were at the University.