Can the USA lead us to footballing glory?

• Can the USA lead us to footballing glory?

Since our dismal performance in the recently concluded Gold Cup, I have noticed a rise in Jamaican top performers in the MLS. Our poor performance, in conjunction with the efficient and effective manner in the way the USA team went about its business, has opened my eyes to our many shortcomings as a team. I think it's time we change our focus from and dependency on our UK based players and start looking to the USA for answers. We as fans, need to start flexing our muscles and start making more noise to effect change. So I an creating a list of Jamaican and Jamaican elligible players that "I" know who is playing in the MLS and can represent us. I am very limited so I am expecting a number names to be added to this list. TK, Assasin this is where you guys can take over.

Dane Richards - NY Red Bulls
    Omar Cummings - Colorado
    Ryan Cunnigham -
    Andy Williams - Real Salt Lake
    Donovan Ricketts - LA Galaxy
    Tyrone Marshall - Seatle Sounders
    Shavar Thomas - Chivas

I can't remember any more right now. What we lack are midfielders.
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

with the fifa rule change can jeff cunninham play for us,he is a very good player,why don't we get in contact with him and see wuz up
    out of many one people

Nicholas Addlery - Puerto Rico Islanders

he is 4,039 years old!

Originally posted by Lucky4life View Post
          with the fifa rule change can jeff cunninham play for us,he is a very good player,why don't we get in contact with him and see wuz up
          No.

It's not possible because he played in competitive (non friendly) games for the USA at the senior level; WC qualifiers, Gold Cup, etc.