Nice for Goodison

• Nice for Goodison

No it is not another award but Goodison led Tranmere to a shut out win over Grimsby 4-0. While getting a shut out is always the stat defenders care about Goodison actually had an assist! The reason why I find it somewhat funny is that he didn't head the ball down from a set play or anything you would expect from a big center back. He actually crossed it in from the wings! lol...They say you can't teach an old dog new tricks but Goodison surprises me every week. - T.K.

I caught a glimpse of some dread flashing on Fox, but I wasn't sure. That cross from the left wing was as good as any from Evra, Cashley Cole, or any world class left winger. SUPERB!!!
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Pepe is still the boss. They love him at Tranmere like "cook food".
      Usain "Lightning" Bolt - 9.58 secs. WR.