Have to big up Omar Cummings

• Have to big up Omar Cummings

Massive just wanted to throw out a big up to Baddaz's grand nephew Omar Cummings. Yesterday his club, Colorado Rapids, beat Chivas USA 4-0. Omar assisted on the first 3 goals of the match! Not only that but he leads the league in assists with 10 overall. He gets a big from me!

On a side note Shavar Thomas was red carded during the game for taking down Omar in the box who was in on goal. To add insult to injury Cummings was actually offsides on the play and fouled outside the penalty box. Such is life for a defender. I am against this Jamaican on Jamaican competition. We need to institute a rule where if two Jamaican are playing on another then one of them has to sit out the match. I don't like choosing sides! - T.K.

damn!!...yuh first zeppo..AGAIN!!!!

He was our best GC forward and by the looks of it he will only grow to get better in the right enviroment.Intelligent and predatory reminds me of Romario .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

i watch the shorts on Fox and he was running riot all over them. On that play Cummings actually got in Shavar way and not the other way around.

The youth is going from strenght to strength. He has improved leaps and bound over the last year and a half.

I wonder if Tappa have the Balls to let him maintain his rightfull role as a starter.

I think its time we look more at the MLS and NPL players for our strikers.They are just more hungrier.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

I will tell you this. If Omar keep it up and Obrien White get back to full fitness and grow in the Toronto system and Adderly get a better team we can kill nuff team. I haven't really seen kemar Daley or Hodges but they seem to be on the right track as well.

We need to start putting a credible defense togather.

WE need to leggo Fuller and put Shelton on the bench .Fuller way past his time.

'sass.....why do you keep insisting on writing "togather"?

a nuh me start it....a sickko, an' mosiah, an peter r and yuttie...

tanks, gamma, a lang time mi did waan tell 'im!

according to you fuller never had a time...don't change the argument now.

Not true ! I gave him a chance but after three games in our , I think 02 campaign I wrote him off.

Same with Shelton , I said he had promise because he did well against the lesser tier of concacaf , but against the Top tier he is weak.

This young new crop of strikers look like the real deal if Tappa buss dem.

Which leads me to Tappa , if he regresses To Fuller in a starting line up in our next meaningfull campaign , he has to go.

If a man caaan see it now , mi sorry mi nuh care who a coach the team JB, LAZA etc .

FULLER fi guh whey, dash whey and splash whey .

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                        Omar assisted on the first 3 goals of the match! Not only that but he leads the league in assists with 10 overall.
                        To be in double digits for assists at this point in the season is quite impressive.

Not many players manage that feat.

i got something to say if the overseas ballers them did have to fright for a spot on the reggaeboyz team with the local ballers them the reggaeboyz team would be a much better team,that is our porblem,some of them overseas ballers know that if them have to fright for a spot with the local they would not be in the team,but guess what dis don't happen so they have nothing to worried about,we been calling up the local for friendlies to play,but when the real compitions/tournament start we see a bag of overseas players coming in 3 to 4 day before the compirtions/tournament start and not one local in the team when the team is pick and this have be going on for years,
                            out of many one people

'sass.....why do you keep insisting on writing "togather"?

a nuh me start it....a sickko, an' mosiah, an peter r and yuttie...
                              Apparantly the the way words are spelt (LOL) and the grammer people use are getting lots of attention lately.

Why so?