I am not even sure City will make it in the top 5.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
You must be nervous after that poor display against Chelsea , Listen chelsea were not that great .Man U were that bad.That keeper and defence will take you down.Midfield decent,forwards decent.You are in serious trouble.
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Nervous? You have to be kidding! I have been at this for a long time. I am quite accustomed to the pre season prognostications. Why don't you compare your many pre season fortune telling over the years versus actual end of season results. When you do, and if you are sober and sane, please tell me which of us should really be nervous between now and the end of the season. Of all the top teams in the EPL since its formation, the KOP have been the biggest let down. Maybe all you think of is last season. However, the KOP has had very very very good teams since the inception of the EPL but they just have never been able to sustain anything beyond a half a season at best. For a true football fan as myself, it has been very disappointing to watch the KOP at times. I love Man U but I am not so wrapped up in my team that I dont want to see a great team give great football and great results.
I think the match was quite even. Ben Foster is a laugher. Both teams have room for improvement. Man U needs to buy some good defenders. Evra's overlapping will continue to be a glaring weakness for Man U. The void he leaves, will be exploited as Barcelona did. A healthy Vidic would also have made a difference today. Sad to hear of Nani's separated shoulder. I am disappointed that Drogba is not the potent force he was 2.5 years ago. I like to see a powerful, scoring Drogba. That's entertainment!
Maybe the real edge for Man U has been Fergie's ability to hold teams together and to suppress egos. In most cases, he gets rid of players with big egos. He has lost that gamble and a few others, but as crazy as he is, he has clearly been the best manager in the EPL. I think his teams actuall have overperformed in the last seven years.
Overperformed? Come on...you spend close to a couple hundred million you expect results. If anything, Chelski is the team that has *under performed* in the past few years. As you saw today, they are nothing when Lampard ain't on his game. Ballack's substitution made a world of difference.
Anyway...I think that Slurgueson's record is irrefutable, but when you look at results based on spending...the best manager in the Prem has by far been Wenger. I shudder to think what Arsenal could be under his stewardship if he had the money Chelski and Slurgueson have had to spend.
If Wegner had the money, he would build another youth academy and pay his players MLS money. AW is a scrooge.
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
I like how you say it Ben Foster is a laugher. Both teams have room for improvement. Man U ((needs to buy some good defenders. Evra's overlapping will continue to be a glaring weakness for Man U. The void he leaves, will be exploited as Barcelona did. A healthy Vidic would also have made a difference today))
Vidic is your hope for the season , like I said your midfield and defence will bring you down .We know how to deal with Vidic , we have a striker name Torres that will give him nightmares.
As for the other point about pool not coming through with the goods , this season is it.Chelsea will have serious chemistry problems.We will see them in the CL final , abramavoich will have fits.
If Gunners pull off a title win, you should immediately build a big rahtid gold statue of Wenger and put it outside Emirates same day!! Ain't gonna happen.
Paul me done talk,nothing can stop us this season.