Reggaeboyz team named for two friendlies

The one year where a local club promised to pay their players during the off-season, they all stayed in Jamaica!

True, and never stood any chance of making any national team, but the facts still remain. For those who are not pennywise and pound foolish, how are they gong to pay their bills?

Maybe the players are smarter than we think!
      The players who are usually called to the National Team are the ones who have no problems paying their bills. The one dem who have to hustle hard don't usually get call.

If the man dem play one outstanding game and the scout see, no problem with bills ever again. If Fowlie or some other players stay up there mi understand, but certain others have no excuse.

Can't even say I am surprised about Iggy.

Well, wi going to have to disgree. Iggy just had a yute (another one?), and we don't know that personal situation of so many of them.

And which DPL player doesn't have a problem paying bills?!? Would love to meet him!

One outstanding game? Fat chance! They usually going to need more than that.

But some a the players making a decent sum in the off season. It keep them outa trouble.

If JFF could gurantee the youth them a few games in the off season I would understand but you can't just decide that man have game and them fi leave them food just so. Wha happen next year when the JFF or Bronx league nuh call them?

Well, wi going to have to disgree. Iggy just had a yute (another one?), and we don't know that personal situation of so many of them.

And which DPL player doesn't have a problem paying bills?!? Would love to meet him!

One outstanding game? Fat chance! They usually going to need more than that.
            Iggy had a chance to make himself a permanent fixture in our National squad from last year and mess it up.

But some a the players making a decent sum in the off season. It keep them outa trouble.

If JFF could gurantee the youth them a few games in the off season I would understand but you can't just decide that man have game and them fi leave them food just so. Wha happen next year when the JFF or Bronx league nuh call them?
              Alright. then make the whole a dem sit down on Bronx league sideline like the usually do and gwaan cuss bout the p---- dem inna di system fight mi carer.

man can gwaan talk. I was first against the Bronx league in the begining but until the JFF can come up with a plan of games during the summer and a pool of players who them even give a stipend then the man them go play.

The JFF can't get players into England and you don't have to have caps to play in Norway and other places. It better if you have a good agent.

How can it be pennywise and pound foolish when the players are only getting games against St.Kitts? how can it be pound foolish when they are only called in trial squad? Not in the real squad.

until we put a better program togather mi can't blame the youth them anymore.

Skippy!

They should not be made to suffer while Jamaica, the JFF and the clubs sort out demselves!

The real problem is most of them don't have agents who could help them sort out dem tings!

Me need to find out if they players were paid for their Gold Cup experience.

Yuh know what, mek mi leave dis one alone!

No it better them stay down a Jamaica and cuss right?

Skippy!

They should not be made to suffer while Jamaica, the JFF and the clubs sort out demselves!

The real problem is most of them don't have agents who could help them sort out dem tings!
                        Well then get to work and fill the void.

No better them go play gainst eediat team play well and then cuss when them hear seh European club intersted.

You can gwaan talk bout eat food. Mi done hear certain baller that comfortable chat foolishness and sabotage them career cause man just a shine them shoes like Mo instead of tell them the real deal.

out of all the players going to the bronx maybe one or two will be called to play against St.Kitts. Big deal they stand the same chance of been discovered by a team as playing St.Kitts when they play in the Bronx league. Over the past few years how many games have the JFF organized for these local players in the off season?

snicker

Wha dem say bout Rome again? No, not dat one! Sumpten bout it not being built in a day?

heh heh!