Jamaicas next T.D/Coach
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.Tags: None
He said he is looking a job any thing , painting etc.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
I would hire him, this is part of Jamaica's problem so many talented people that left the country with loads of experience and they are not taking advantage of them.
Even when Barnes was there they tried to treat him like he is not from the country very backward thinking.
All these people need work I remember once Luther said he would like to come to Jamaica and train the strikers just that as he was a lethal striker and they did not take him up on it shameful.
This is why I say the Captain cannot take us any further he does not have the capacity in terms of money to do so he needs to just concentrate on his Fifa job and help us if he can from there.Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo
On what basis would you hire him? What are his "COACHING" credentials, in terms of achievements?Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
What is Dunga's coaches credentials? What is Maradona's coaching credentials? He was horrible for his old team. His experience is his credentials, what he can teach the guys in Jamaica about professional football would go a long way just like with Barnes.
I will tell you this also Jamaica has some really good coaches in all sports we play but they cannot coach against other countries not because they are incompetent but because they do not have the experience outside of the country. They them self are very intimidated when going to the Azteca or Honduras because they are not use to that environment.
The U20's lost because of this reason not because the coaches were bad but they were more intimidated than the players. If they get over this we will also be ok.
Coaches like Tappa will be stronger in this area because he is use to been a star and in the spotlight he may not be a better coach than the coaches in Jamaica but he is mentally stronger than them because of his experience in these situations as a top player. Although I still think Barnes should have stayed much longer to toughen up Tapper some more.
But I was not advocating for Mr. Blissett to coach us, I think if we had the funds to spend he could be used as a striker coach like Brazil has and like he offered before to do.Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo
I think that outside of giving Tappa a decent run at the coaching position, we should look to the USA for our next coach. I don't think it has to be a "name-brand" coach, but one with some amount of experience. One of Jamaica's biggest problems is our lack of discipline individually and how we play as a team. The USA has shown that they know how to overcome that problem, plus I think that it will be a much cheaper option for the JFF than having to run to England everytime for coaches and players. We are developing competent and technically sound players this side of the Atlantic each year. We need to give the MLS players more credit and start using them more in our teams. We also don't need to kill our flair players either because flashy play is part of our DNA. We just need to learn how to use them more effectively. Once we establish a specific style of play, then it will be easier to incorporate players into the system. Basically speaking, I don't think we need a Luther Blissett nor a Johnny Barnes to take us forward. However, Johnny was good for us while he was here, but I never saw that arrangement as a permanent one. It just was not practical given JFF's financial position.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Seriously, I don't know what you are talking about.
Why can't we get over our colonial past? Why can't we appreciate ourselves? High time we begin to believe in ourselves. Diego coud not be great if the people of Arg. did not believe in him.
Tell me this? What club did Tappa play for when he used his genius to give JA a victory over Japan? Weren't there Premier players sitting on the bench and on the field? Why is it that we can't throw our weight behind Tappa and give him the support to build a team? One of our problem is that we overextend ourselves: we are not as good as we may think. We have potential and that's it.
We tend to want coaches from Europe and all over, but here we have a man that was coached by Brasilians (King of Football, granted); accomplished the most for Ja at the highest level, yet he is not worthy. Tappa is the one filled with the most football knowledge as we speak. Every top coach that saw Tappa play says he is good. The Brasilians respect Tappa's game (very few players get respect on the pitch from Brasilians mi can count dem pon mi FIVE fingas). Tappa has what it takes to bring Ja forward without a doubt.
Once we establish a specific style of play? The Prof left us with the blue print. He gave us a formation and said all age grups at the national level should play it. Our local "experts" think otherwise though. Tappa is the man right now.
Retort to Jangle .....The same as Tappa , played club football and national duties for england coached at Watford until they made changes .Even so The JFF needs to ask all those men in the U.K what can you do to help us , we are broke and we need help.
If Blisset wants to pay his money or hook up a scouting scheme where he trains strikers and get them contracts in europe then let it Buss , look at MO!
The jff is too insular and myopic , I am sure we have others like Blisset , Earle waiting to buss a youth in the U.K straight from yaaad.THERE IS ONLY ONE ONANDI LOWE!
"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.
Jawge I am not sure that you understood my post, but please refer to my line:
"I think that outside of giving Tappa a decent run at the coaching position, we should look to the USA for our next coach."
The Prof, as you say, left us a blueprint as to how we should play. However, unless it was left in writing or it was passed down to another coach who worked closely with the Prof, then it will never be implimented. Ok, for argument's sake, let's say that the program is there, I still think that Tappa will have a difficult time trying to impliment it because of his shortcomings. He is also a part of the "friends" selection policy. This came around to bite him during the GC competiton. I am hearing behind-the-scenes news about the divisions and cliques in the camp between some of the "old" guard and the not-so-old guard and the newbies. One of Tappa's biggest challenge is getting the respect from his players. If given the time, and lowering fans' expectations, he will do a decent job. If we insist on getting a foreign coach, then, I think the USA is the way to go.Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Jangle, although ahead of us; the US is still learning the game of football. The US is yet to grasp the concept of creativity in the game. Klinsman wanted to have control over the youth level (for obvious reasons) right up and he was shunned. Our destiny in football is with Brasil but we don't want it becuase unfortunately Brasil doesn't lie geographically in in Europe.
If we can get beyond the our colonial hurdle, decide to truly lern the game, we cannot become a force in the region. At present we lack the basics; I went to a prep school game in JA (my friend's family is associated with one) what I observed is that most of these boys lack the basics of passing one player stood out above all (with execellent first touch and one one skills) but that was it. The basic of passsing and moving towards the opponent goal was missing. These players will continue with these poor habits into high school (which is where JA's youth league lies) and it won't and cannot be corrected there.
In order for JA to put eleven technically sound players on the pitch ; it will take us eight years (this must include an academy). I Think we grossly underestimate the game in the sense of learning the sport.
Every coach has shortcomings, Tappa is no exception, the time is now to work with the man to achieve greatness.
Ha Ha Ah Are You Serious Please Usa Usa Usa Don't Say Anything Please These Are Respected Forwards Not Like Americans.Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo