Interested to know who has FSC

• Interested to know who has FSC

<DIV>I believe my regular cable bill is $1200 per month and now they want me to pay 39% more for one channel?! Has anyone else boycotted this "deal"? Sickko, yuh have FSC? Balla? Who else deh a yard? Is me one cheap?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Karl, yuh gwine to have to send me a copy of Reggae Boyz/Girlz games that come on FSC. I not getting that any time soon, unless Flow can give me a better deal.</DIV>

RE: Interested to know who has FSC

Boycott? Unuha listen to T.K. a little too much. Jamaicans don't boycott.

People must take a stand yes. Fully agree ... but no football? Bwoy .... mi nuh know.

My basic bill is a little over $1100 then $200 for Sports Max which I dont mind but I am hearing that come end of this molnt when I go to pay my bill I will have to pay an additional $200 for FSW.

Now for once I do agree with Karl and I have to ask why should we pay $200 for a service we got free when SportsMax is not doing anything to enhance the service.

I agree with Lazie re boycott as we dont have a history of social activism. How often have we heard consumer activists calling for boycotting say chicken from a certain place after a price hike and we go out and buy the expensive chicken anyways.

Cant recall the name of the movie but I think it was one by Keenan Ivory Wayans where this Black activist led a march on a big factory that was polluting the area, he chose the wrong day and afterwards he was lamenting to some one that they chose the wrong day as "we went there as revolutionaries and came back employed, we went there on hiring day."

Mosiah (11/23/2006)<DIV>I believe my regular cable bill is $1200 per month and now they want me to pay 39% more for one channel?! Has anyone else boycotted this "deal"? Sickko, yuh have FSC? Balla? Who else deh a yard? Is me one cheap?</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Karl, yuh gwine to have to send me a copy of Reggae Boyz/Girlz games that come on FSC. I not getting that any time soon, unless Flow can give me a better deal.</DIV>
        No problem! just let me know what you need. I haveyesterday's REGGAE GIRLZmatch

<DIV>It rough, sah! Tenk God ESPN carry likkle football, cause mi woulda dead! Mi nuh see misself paying suh much fi one channel, doh.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Yuh right, we as a people are too divided to boycott anything. But mi really woulda love know who a pay di extra 5 bills!</DIV>

Jamaican cable bill too damn low, dem need fi charge at least $500 extra fi BET and MTV as dat a mash up wi country and a lower the self esteem of the black women dem(all that damn weave and excess hair) Jamaica slowly becoming like America and if this isn't addressed then in 10 years mi no want to see what ago happen.

Charge more fi cable yes, but not the sports channel dem. Man a pay $70 plus over here fi cable and unnu only a pay under $25.

Whose interest is it to give us subsidized cable? Right now dah thing deh a kill we kids who a grow up more American than Jamaican. Pretty soon we won't have a culture.

respect

Yuh cable bill is way too low to begin with.

<DIV>You and Shatta - gwey! Unnu too badmind! </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Relative to my salary, I pay way more than you do, I'm sure!</DIV>

I dont know bout yuh - but I went last saturday to sign up for Sports Max and FSC with my cable company as they had removed them en bloc and yyou had to sign plus pay $400 monthly - I had NO choice

Boycott yuh madddddddd?

Football, I remember once cable had to go and had to be replaced by DirectTV

The point of cost being relative to what you earn is a key point. In T&amp;T (where FLOW) is the cable provider they charge us $200 TT / month or just over $30 US a month (for about 70 channels). BTW I find that a high percentage of my take home

However the EPL live games wereblacked out from FSC as FLOW doesn't have the Caribbean rights, Sportsmax in JA does. This blackout lasted a few weeks until a local channel (CNC3) has paidSportsmaxfor the right to show the live EPL games in T&amp;T. So far it isn't costing us extra. Bonus for cricket fans will be matches other than just WI games.

So far only the live EPL games have been blacked out from our FSC feed. It would appear the local channel has temporarily bailed us out from a jack up in price by FLOW if/when they themselves negotiate a deal with Sportsmax... I don't believe the local channel will keep the agreement for long (hope I'm wrong) as they are a startup company looking for market share... not sure how deep their pockets are.

We'll see.

pr

Mosiah (11/23/2006)I believe my regular cable bill is $1200 per month and now they want me to pay 39% more for one channel?! Has anyone else boycotted this "deal"? Sickko, yuh have FSC? Balla? Who else deh a yard? Is me one cheap?

Yeah sah yuh is el cheapo:hehe:

I used to pay $110 for cable with one premium channel, HBO.

Now I have dumped cable, and have gone satelite with Dish Network, and it costs $55/month. Now I have GolTV, which I didn't have before, and no HBO. But I plan to get HBO once the new season of the Sopranos kicks off next year

Hortikal (11/23/2006)
                        Mosiah (11/23/2006)I believe my regular cable bill is $1200 per month and now they want me to pay 39% more for one channel?! Has anyone else boycotted this "deal"? Sickko, yuh have FSC? Balla? Who else deh a yard? Is me one cheap?

Now I have dumped cable, and have gone satelite with Dish Network, and it costs $55/month. Now I have GolTV, which I didn't have before, and no HBO. But I plan to get HBO once the new season of the Sopranos kicks off next year

Last cabe bill I got was about $US120..with the sport package. That works out, if my math is correct, to J$7,920 per month....so let Mosiah and the rest of them stay deh complaint. Who siad cost of living in Jamaica is higher than in the US?
                        President of the FACCAC - Fans Againts Clueless Crenston and Cronies (cronies include Mosiah and Sicko)

You use to pay $110 for just digital cable with HB0? You sure high speed internet wasn't included?

[b]Richie (11/24/2006)

You use to pay $110 for just digital cable with HB0? You sure high speed internet wasn't included?

Had digital cable plus the sports package that included FSC, NFL Network, NBA TV, all the regional fox sports channels. No high speed internet.

I only have fox sports new england right now, plus FSC, (Dish Network) the NFL network and No NBA TV. I might get the college basketball package, since I rarely watched the other fox sport regional channels when I had digital cable. I might have watched the Knicks & the Nets- but none a dem nuh good, and the Celtics team is in free fall.

[quote]Reggae-Fan (11/24/2006)

Last cabe bill I got was about $US120..with the sport package. That works out, if my math is correct, to J$7,920 per month....so let Mosiah and the rest of them stay deh complaint. Who siad cost of living in Jamaica is higher than in the US?
                              joke post.