• Fergie Owns Up To Berbatov Blunder

Thursday July 30,2009

By Daily Express Reporter

SIR Alex Ferguson has admitted he failed to get the best out of Dimitar Berbatov during his debut season with Manchester United – because he played him in the wrong position.

But Ferguson has backed Berbatov to justify his club-record £30.75 million fee in the new season when he will be pushed farther up the pitch into a more traditional centre-forward role.
    Ferguson said: “I expected the form we’ve seen from Berbatov in pre-season so far.
    “Last season was a strange one for him and maybe we didn’t use him in the right way. We know exactly how to use him now – further up the pitch, playing as a centre-forward. He will improve and I think he will have a terrific season.”
    Despite helping United win a third consecutive Premier League title, Berbatov endured a difficult first season at Old Trafford after his controversial move from Tottenham.
    He received criticism from some United fans, who interpreted his languid style as a lack of effort and commitment. The Bulgaria striker scored only 14 goals – nine of them coming in the League – in 43 appearances. The fans’ anger reached a peak when he had a weakly-hit penalty saved by Tim Howard in the FA Cup semi-final shoot-out defeat against Everton at Wembley.
    He was devastated when Ferguson then left him on the bench for the Champions League final against Barcelona.
    But Cristiano Ronaldo’s departure to Real Madrid has put more pressure on Berbatov to improve his goal tally. And he has looked a rejuvenated figure on United’s Far East tour, especially in the final game in China on Sunday when he had a hand in five goals in the 8-2 win over Hangzhou Greentown.

In otherword he had to please Ronaldo, Rooney and Tevez. Him couldn't make a new bwoy come and him change him team for him. It is simple that the team was made to give Ronaldo a great chance of success.

hehehe.....the real trick is whether berbatov buys into it...

So they built a Team around one man in football ?

Woe to Onandi Lowe.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

So pool not build around Gerrard and Torres?

Messi and Inesta?

Frank Ribery?

My how we have grown , so they do that in football teams ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Because that is what make you win.

You focus on your strenght.

LOL ...ok sah