Dunny, what the heck is AW doing though ? I am getting nervous now. After all me nuh want Lazie and Jungle laff offa mi this season.
What happening with the other signings ? We must have CDM that has some sting.
Hehehe. Me done mek it public seh The Baby Gummers is me second favourite team so fe AW sake, me wouldn't mind if them win a cup this season. The Empire can gi dem a bligh. Dem qualify for the Carling Cup?
Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015
Hehehe. Me done mek it public seh The Baby Gummers is me second favourite team so fe AW sake, me wouldn't mind if them win a cup this season. The Empire can gi dem a bligh. Dem qualify for the Carling Cup?
Nuh badda wid dat
In this business this business you take! There are no gifts! ...and we GUNNERS would have it no other way!
Dunny, what the heck is AW doing though ? I am getting nervous now. After all me nuh want Lazie and Jungle laff offa mi this season.
What happening with the other signings ? We must have CDM that has some sting.
It look like AW trying to get rid of all the African players dem,because African nations cup is next year and he dont want to lose key players for 5-6 weeks at a crucial time in the season.
Kolo Toure has signed a four-year deal at Manchester City for a fee reported to be in the region of £16million.
The former Arsenal defender agreed personal terms at Eastlands earlier on Wednesday and successfully passed a medical later in the day.
A severance package, which was thought to be a stumbling block, for Toure has now been agreed with the Gunners and the Ivory Coast star has completed his move after seven seasons at Emirates Stadium.
City boss Mark Hughes is pleased to have signed the versatile defender and believes that he will add world-class ability.
"I am delighted to welcome Kolo to Manchester City," The Welshman told the club's official website.
"It is no secret that we have been looking to strengthen our defence, and in Kolo I feel we have recruited a world-class player. He brings a wealth of Premier League experience from his seven seasons with Arsenal. Strong
"Kolo has been a central figure in a very strong Arsenal team for many years, and I have been an admirer of him for a long time. He is strong, quick, reads the game well and will be an influential figure in the dressing room."
There have been suggestions that City are offering lucrative wages, but Toure's agent, Saif Rubie, insists his client has moved for footballing reasons.
Rubie told Sky Sports News: "Kolo is very ambitious at this time in his career. He was very impressed with (owner) Sheikh Mansour and chairman Khaldoon Al Mubarak's vision for the club.
"For him, it is a new challenge he is very excited with what Mark Hughes is doing at the club and sees himself as a lynchpin for the team."
Rubie added: "Anybody who knows Kolo Toure knows that he is a man that plays and fights with his heart."
Everton's Joleon Lescott is thought to be next on City's wanted list after a bid of £15million was rejected by the Toffees earlier in July.
Hughes is understood to be ready to table an improved offer to the Goodison Park hierarchy for the England defender.
Wow thats £41m theyve profited so far. But im willing to bet anything that Wenger wont spend half of that money on solid quality replacements. He will probably buy sum scrub fa dirt cheap!
Xabi Alonso has informed Liverpool that he would like to bring his five-year stint with the club to an end.
Widespread reports claimed on Thursday morning that the Spanish midfielder had submitted a transfer request following weeks of speculation about his future.
A club source has now confirmed the news, with Alonso having previously only told manager Rafa Benitez verbally that he wanted to leave Anfield.
Benitez had grown frustrated by the uncertainty surrounding Alonso, telling him earlier this week that he wanted the matter to be resolved quickly.
Real Madrid have been monitoring Alonso's situation for much of the summer as they strive to strengthen their squad.
Liverpool have previously made it clear that it will take a fee of around £30million to prise the 27-year-old away from the club.
Real have been reluctant to meet such a valuation but a transfer would now appear to be close.
It is reported that a deal could be struck in the next couple of days for Alonso to join Real for a price in the region of £25million.
Alonso has enjoyed a successful spell in English football, having arrived at Liverpool from Real Sociedad in 2004.
The Spanish side hope an offer of £28 million, with a further £1 million dependent on the player's success at the Bernabeu, will be enough to put an end to the Spanish international's long-running transfer saga.
Florentino Perez, the Madrid president, is thought to have sanctioned the deal after coming under pressure from Manuel Pellegrini, the club's manager, and technical director Jorge Valdano to sign a player identified in June as one of the Spanish club's chief transfer targets.
Perez has remained steadfastly unwilling to match Liverpool's £30 million asking price for a player he sees as a cost, rather than an investment, but Real's pre-season displays have only served to heighten their need for a creative midfield player.
Alonso handed a transfer request in on Wednesday in a bid to expedite the move after coming under pressure from manager Rafa Benitez to end the stalemate. The Spaniard does not wish to lower his demands but is conscious of his need to plan for next season as soon as possible.
The Liverpool manager will be handed the bulk of that fee, plus the £8 million raised from the sales of Alvaro Arbeloa, Sebastian Leto, Jack Hobbs and Paul Anderson, as well as any money generated by the sale of Andrea Dossena, to strengthen his squad.
Liverpool have confirmed they are in talks with Real Madrid over the proposed transfer of Xabi Alonso, with the Spain international welcoming the discussions over his future. Alonso has been a long-term target of the La Liga giants, who have been restructuring their squad with a number of high-profile big-money signings throughout the summer.
Rafa Benitez was initially unwilling to part company with the talented midfielder, but his stance softened when the former Real Sociedad man handed in a written transfer request.
The Spanish giants have so far been unwilling to meet Liverpool's asking price for the Euro 2008 winner, which is believed to be in the region of £30million.
Liverpool managing director Christian Purslow met with Madrid executive director Jose Angel Sanchez in Barcelona on Sunday to discuss Alonso, with the Reds in the city for a friendly against Espanyol. Continue talking
Purslow confirmed to Spanish newspaper AS that he had spoken with Sanchez but that no agreement had been reached.
The Reds supremo admitted the meeting had been arranged by Benitez, with everyone at Anfield becoming frustrated with the ongoing press speculation over the possible switch.
He said: "This (meeting) has only served to put our positions on the table. We need to continue talking.
"Rafa arranged this knowing what was coming. It was important that we know. So far, most of what is being said is a lie. We were negotiating through the press. It makes no sense.
"Now, I have been impressed by Madrid and Jose Angel. They are friends and will remain so."
Agreement
Alonso claimed he was unaware of the meeting but added: "It's reassuring to know that Madrid and Liverpool are talking seriously now.
"I decided a long time ago to stay on the margin of everything that was happening.
"My stance has been clear, as you all know. I'm a professional and I must wait for an agreement to be reached, but I hope it is resolved soon, for better or for worse."
a.top_betting_link_1 {background-image: url('/Images/skysports/fixturecal/icons/fix-bet.gif');background-repeat:no-repeat;background-position:0% 50%;padding-left:18px;}
Liverpool have confirmed they have agreed a fee with Real Madrid for the sale of Xabi Alonso.
Spain international Alonso has been a long-term target of the Primera Division giants but Reds manager Rafa Benitez has been reluctant to part company with the midfielder.
However, Real appear poised to finally get their man after striking a deal with Liverpool, believed to be in the region of £30million.
Alonso is now set for a medical at Real, while Liverpool have confirmed "the terms of the deal will remain confidential and undisclosed".
The 27-year-old Alonso signed at Anfield from Real Sociedad in 2004 and has made 143 Premier League appearances for the side.
Real have embarked on an ambitious recruitment project this summer and they have already signed the likes of Cristiano Ronaldo and Kaka from Manchester United and AC Milan respectively.
Los Blancos have yet to bolster their central midfield and see Alonso as the ideal candidate to help complement the club's current squad.