<DIV>I feel it for the few good men in the Waterhouse organisation who are fighting a tough battle against a dreggish few who are intent on bringing down the entire community of Waterhouse. We have read of the efforts of Tankweld and others in trying to use the club to better the lot of the people in the Drewsland area, but oh, dem head tuff!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>During, and especially after, the game last night, some (too many) Waterhouse supporters resorted to barbaric behaviour when things didn't go their way. From throwing missiles onto the pitch (one of which apparently hit a member of their own coaching staff), to confronting referees, to declaring that their own coach is no longer welcome at Drewsland, the hooligans had their way. Scant police presence afforded them that luxury and the JFF would be well-advised to quadruple the security whenever a team like Waterhouse plays in such a final.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Congrats to Harbour View, not just for winning the NPL's End of Round Final, but for taking a stance against hooliganism. I would adviseBibi Scarlett to see if Waterhouse will be willing to give him a game when the next transfer window opens up.</DIV>
Waterhouse - the hooliganism continues
RE: Waterhouse - the hooliganism continues
Mosiah (11/23/2006)<DIV>I feel it for the few good men in the Waterhouse organisation who are fighting a tough battle against a dreggish few who are intent on bringing down the entire community of Waterhouse. We have read of the efforts of Tankweld and others in trying to use the club to better the lot of the people in the Drewsland area, but oh, dem head tuff!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>During, and especially after, the game last night, some (too many) Waterhouse supporters resorted to barbaric behaviour when things didn't go their way. From throwing missiles onto the pitch (one of which apparently hit a member of their own coaching staff), to confronting referees, to declaring that their own coach is no longer welcome at Drewsland, the hooligans had their way. Scant police presence afforded them that luxury and the JFF would be well-advised to quadruple the security whenever a team like Waterhouse plays in such a final.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Congrats to Harbour View, not just for winning the NPL's End of Round Final, but for taking a stance against hooliganism. I would adviseBibi Scarlett to see if Waterhouse will be willing to give him a game when the next transfer window opens up.</DIV>
<DIV>First, come early for Thanksgiving Dinner at my place. It appears that we will be having a very large gathering and I would hate for some of us to not get any turkey. The cranberry sauce is particularly good this year! :P</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Scarlett had some serious disciplinary problems with HVFC. I don't expect to see him in those shades of blue and yellow again. Pity, because I still think he is the best left back in the country.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>There is a possibility for Maestro to go somewhere outside of Jamaica. Not sure about England. Which would be fine with me. I don't believe they can appreciate such skills. Apparently, Shavar might be looking for a team as well.</DIV>
It is strange that one who showed such promises a few years ago has now fallen so low on the pecking order of his NPL club. All this, after having played professionally in Russia, The MLs and for the ReggaeBoyz. Someone needs to interview him to get a feel of what's happening in his footballing career. Obviously Teacha Hyde doesn't think he is the best left back at the club; or, mabe he is recovering from some untold injury.
That said, Waterhouse would not be a good fit for him at this moment. Firehouse have enough players at that position already. National wingback Garfield Reid is there and, I believe, Damion Powell too. Demar Phillips (although a midfielder) can play the left back as he has done so in several games for the national team.
But I agree, Scarlett does need a change of scenery. Colour Red would become him well !!"The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011
Mosiah (11/23/2006)<DIV>First, come early for Thanksgiving Dinner at my place. It appears that we will be having a very large gathering and I would hate for some of us to not get any turkey. The cranberry sauce is particularly good this year! :P</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>Scarlett had some serious disciplinary problems with HVFC. I don't expect to see him in those shades of blue and yellow again. Pity, because I still think he is the best left back in the country.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>There is a possibility for Maestro to go somewhere outside of Jamaica. Not sure about England. Which would be fine with me. I don't believe they can appreciate such skills. Apparently, Shavar might be looking for a team as well.</DIV>
Scarlett is playing the fool I see.That is ashame.
Any chance that the club is paying him back for leaving for Real Salt Lake without giving them any transfer money?
I saw where Colla was ticked off because he did not sign a quickie contract with them so that MLS would pay for him to come over helping out the club.
I disagreed with Colla as I thought that would limit his opportunities to go over and it would be dishonest.
Do you see any evidence of retribution to Scarlett? Or is he just flat out being a bad teammate? - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
<DIV>If is one person who cannot be upset with how HVFC has treated him, it's Robert Scarlett. He has been on more trials than any other HV player I know, from Korea to Russia. HV, in my estimation has not shown him anything but kindness, so there is no retribution taking place.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>But the kind of indiscipline I hear him keep up just before yesterday's game, stemming from missing training, to not wanting to stay at the HV dorms the night before, to just unruly behaviour of the worst kind, we may as well call him Kramer, cause him career just end!</DIV>
So maybe there was more going on at RSL than we thought, the way he was cut, almost been the best player on the team?- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
<DIV>If a change of scenery will result in a change of attitude, then time for him to leave the East.He is talented enough to overcome any coach's bias, but when you pick and choose which training sessions you come to and they type (gym work, etc.) then yuh going to have problems. </DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>I have no tolerance whatsoever for, excuse the Trini expression,such dotish behaviour.</DIV>
No apologies when I say you cant throw your pearls before swine..delete this if you want i dont care...Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.
Aha! The real reason for his release we may never know. I have my ideas, but they can't be repeated, certainly not here, but it did seem rather strange when it happened. I have no doubt in my mind that he was their best player, and probably most popular with the fans. All that chat about him not being fit or making room for cheaper players - crap!
Mosiah (11/23/2006)<DIV>If is one person who cannot be upset with how HVFC has treated him, it's Robert Scarlett. He has been on more trials than any other HV player I know, from Korea to Russia. HV, in my estimation has not shown him anything but kindness, so there is no retribution taking place.</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>But the kind of indiscipline I hear him keep up just before yesterday's game, stemming from missing training, to not wanting to stay at the HV dorms the night before, to just unruly behaviour of the worst kind, we may as well call him Kramer, cause him career just end!</DIV>
Sickko (11/23/2006)No apologies when I say you cant throw your pearls before swine..delete this if you want i dont care...No need to thank me forumites.
I kinda hear a little thing too but if that is the case he is stupid and some of these players need to decide if they want a career.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Talking about the Waterhouse fans, not Scarlett, I figure there might be some confusion with the two topics in the same thread.
Look at what Tank Weld and the others are doing for Waterhouse, which other team in this coutnry gets that and these idiots would react that way when the team lose to HV.
Simple, seems that the efforts by the few well thinking people are being wasted when idiots behave in this way.
And also it makes you wonder why Peter Hibbert would react the way he does.
Then again Tank Weld might not have any choice really as their operations is based right there in Waterhouse and it may cost them more to set up added security and replaced vandalised or stolen equipment.Solidarity is not a matter of well wishing, but is sharing the very same fate whether in victory or in death.