Paul Marin, Dr. Xcuse your comments please

• Paul Marin, Dr. Xcuse your comments please

heheheeeeeee. This is what your manager needs to focus on and go talk to a shrink about his obsession with the Empire.

Liverpool owners shell out £60m with nothing to show for it in debt restructure deal

By Sportsmail Reporter
    Last updated at 5:25 PM on 27th July 2009

Liverpool's American owners are paying off a £60million debt as part of a deal to renegotiate the loan they took out to buy the club in 2007.
    Tom Hicks and George Gillett have extended their £290m loan with the Royal Bank of Scotland for another year, but will pay back £30m immediately with another instalment of the same amount to follow.
    Liverpool owe another bank, Wachovia, £60m and negotiations with both lenders has proved long and tortuous, though the Reds have continued to be active in the transfer market and bought Glen Johnson from Portsmouth for £17m.

We'll take a tenner for the scarf: Liverpool owners George Gillett (left) and Tom Hicks

But the owners have failed to find the money to build the club's new stadium, with preliminary work on the Stanley Park venture halting during last season.
    There had been a deadline to sort out the re-financing before the end of last week and though there has been no formal confirmation, sources say the deal was agreed in time.
    Latest accounts show Kop Holdings, the parent company of the Anfield club, lost £42.6m in the year to August 2008. Annual figures showed that interest payments accounted for £36.5m of those losses.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1202528/Liverpool-owners-shell-60m-debt-restructure-deal.html#ixzz0MTodGoSx
    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle, you misguided likkle man. I have said this before...people in glass house not supposed to throw stones! Be that as it may...the hicks/gillette chapter in our clubs great history will go down as the greatest football business miscalculation of all time. The perpetrators - former liverpool owner David Moores and his bonehead CEO Rick Parry. No wonder them call Parry Coco-the-Clown. Still, we are nowhere near the debt your team and Chelscum have. These are interesting times.

YNWA.

lol..... Paul I am really looking forward to this season. Now that you are back full-time on the forum, Dr. Xcuse will have another Livafool clown to keep his company. I will take great joy for every ill that befalls your likkle team.

Fantasy league anyone?
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

lol..... Paul I am really looking forward to this season. Now that you are back full-time on the forum, Dr. Xcuse will have another Livafool clown to keep his company. I will take great joy for every ill that befalls your likkle team.

Fantasy league anyone?
        when yuh dig grave..DIG 3. One fi you, one fi Lazie and the other for the Livafool fans !!!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
          when yuh dig grave..DIG 3. One fi you, one fi Lazie and the other for the Livafool fans !!!
          Have to agree with you here. Yes Jangle ... dig three graves ... one fi Liverpool, one fi Chelsea and one fi Arsenal ... no wait ... scratch that ... Man City.

why not just dig one for MANCHESTER !!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
              why not just dig one for MANCHESTER !!
              What yuh implying? Man City is more of a danger than the others? Yuh sound scared! Call 1-800-1MANUTD and request an application fi membership. As the rev would say, all sinners are welcome.

...without defense, Man City shall thrill against the lesser teams and crash and burn against the big 4! ...and you can take that to the bank!

stay deh try put yuh spin pan it !! mek me spell it out fi yuh !!!

DIG a grave fi the 2 side dem from Manchester this season !!!..cuz they will get buried...

RIP - MANCHESTER.

Fire deh a mus-mus tail, him tink a cool breeze!!!

Liverpool midfield mutiny: Javier Mascherano's brother calls for Barca move as Real Madrid close in on Xabi Alonso

By Sportsmail Reporter
                    Last updated at 11:30 AM on 30th July 2009

Javier Mascherano's brother has poured more misery on Liverpool boss Rafa Benitez by reiterating the Argentina captain's desire to leave Anfield.
                    Seeing red: Javier Mascherano is causing Liverpool problems

Benitez looks set to lose his battle to keep Xabi Alonso from Real Madrid's clutches and has another battle trying to keep Mascherano happy on Merseyside.
                    Mascherano's agent Walter Tamer has already made it clear that the 25-year-old is 'tired of life' in England, though the club are prepared to triple his wages to make him see things differently.
                    But with Barcelona keen to make the former West Ham man their midfielder anchor, Sebastian Mascherano told Spain's COM Radio: 'If Barcelona really come with a very good cash offer, I believe Javier may leave Liverpool as it would be the best for him and his family.
                    'But I think that if there is no good offer, they will not let him go."
                    Sebastian believes that one of the reasons his brother wants to go to Nou Camp is to link up with Argentina colleague Lionel Messi, who has not hidden his desire for Mascherano to join the European champions.
                    'I am sure Messi and Javier have spoken,' he said. 'Leo is one of the people who have been pushing the most for Javier to play at Barca.'
                    Benitez will be determined to keep Mascherano if Alonso's move to Spain goes through as expected.

Unhappy Javier? Mascherano (centre) shares a joke with team-mates in Singapore at the weekend

Barcelona do not have the desire to splash cash around in the way that Real Madrid have this summer and are already looking at alternatives.
                    Mascherano is the first choice of coach Pep Guardiola and technical secretary Txiki Begiristain, but they have all but given up on signing him or second choice, Arsenal skipper Cesc Fabregas, because they would bust their budget.
                    Compatriot: Barcelona star Lionel Messi

After shelling out £39m plus Samuel Eto'o for Inter Milan striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic, the Catalans have been hit by news that they must pay another £4.25m to the Italians because Alexander Hleb did not keep his part of the bargain, refusing to go to the San Siro on loan for a year.

Former Arsenal winger Hleb is instead heading to Stuttgart.
                    Barca, who already have Yaya Toure, Seydou Keita and Sergi Busquets as holding midfielders are now looking at Plan B: to recruit a cheaper, up-and-coming player.
                    They have identified AZ Alkmaar's Mendes da Silva, Galatasaray's Mehmet Topal and Ajax's Jan Vertonghen as alternatives.
                    The X-factor would be if they decided to take a gamble on future earnings and splash out on Mascherano after all.
                    The mayor of Barcelona has approved a land deal that would see Barca selling off their Mini Estadi and other sites for an estimated £260m.
                    However, much of the funds have already been earmarked for improvements to the Nou Camp that would see an increase in capacity and the addition of a roof designed by Sir Norman Foster.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-1203195/Liverpool-midfield-mutiny-Javier-Mascheranos-brother-calls-Barca-Real-Madrid-close-Xabi-Alonso.html#ixzz0Mlyy3NRI