If yuh want to mek the English national team,

• If yuh want to mek the English national team,

join Manchester United. Word is Capello want to see this Owen charater in action.

Giggs hails Owen

Ryan Giggs hailed Michael Owen after the new Manchester United striker bagged two more goals on Sunday.
    Owen scored a brace in United's 8-2 friendly win over Hangzhou Greentown to take his tally to four from four games on the Red Devils' Far East tour.
    While Sir Alex Ferguson's decision to sign Owen from Newcastle on a free transfer was questioned by some, veteran Giggs - who also netted a hat-trick in Sunday's game - believes class will always tell.
    "It just proves what we all knew anyway, that he's a goalscorer," Giggs said of Owen's performance.
    "He scores all kinds of goals and he's done really well so far."
    Fergie pleased

Ferguson, who set Owen a 15 goal-tally this season before Sunday's brace, added that he believes the striker has been given a new lease of life by his switch from Newcastle.
    "Michael's contribution was very good," Ferguson told MUTV.
    "I think he was delighted to join us and was excited to play for us. He's excited to move to a club where there's attacking play all the time and I think that's what he needs."

2 names Nemeth and Pacheo .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Maybe Owen can get his first 20 goal premiership season, finally!

Correction: Maybe Owen can get his first EPL winner's medal, finally!

Wonder what Stevie G would duh next season?

I have discussed Owen all of last season with my bredrin dem. I have never been convinced by the nay sayers. At Newcastle, he was never given proper service and had to play with ball hogs Martins and Viduka. With Berbatov and Rooney along side him, he will have outstanding goal production...if he can stay fit. We will see. Good preseason for the youth, but he needs to go home and pray for the sin of joining the evil empire and their throngs of unwashed fans. Questionable character...like Beckham.

Michael Owen keeps it simple - TEAM player all the way.

btw - Any good player going to last year's Newcastle would look bad...and remember the following also contributed to his showing - Owen was then in and out of the team with injuries and was never fully fit.

...still for all the above I remain to be convinced that he will approach anywhere near his "Boy Wonder" days. Those days I was enthralled by his play. TOP OF THE WORLD stuff he gave us.

Then he was technically great and had blinding speed! His technical play, I think, has suffered because his reaction time has slowed...and added to that he no longer has that blinding speed and he still seems to be injury prone. Yup!...Lazie's glee does not move me on bit. I remain to be convinced that Owen will be that 'big' for us to, at the end fo the season, say Fergie 'did good' here.

Aside: As we all know even a broken clock will enventually be right...so here I go following on my expectations for my GUNNERS in the 2006-2007 season - It is not now "nex ear"...but "dis 'ear"!
            Heartache for Liverpool (closest rivals); Chelsea (next inline) and BoyU who shall have to fight off Villa, Man City and Spurs!

Go GUNNERS!
            FORWARD to a great 2009-2010 season!

...even have the VHS - "Michael Owen - THE SCORING SENSATION" with the byline "The official Liverpool FC tribute to the European Footballer Of The year".

Michael Owen keeps it simple - TEAM player all the way.

btw - Any good player going to last year's Newcastle would look bad...and remember the following also contributed to his showing - Owen was then in and out of the team with injuries and was never fully fit.

...still for all the above I remain to be convinced that he will approach anywhere near his "Boy Wonder" days. Those days I was enthralled by his play. TOP OF THE WORLD stuff he gave us.

Then he was technically great and had blinding speed! His technical play, I think, has suffered because his reaction time has slowed...and added to that he no longer has that blinding speed and he still seems to be injury prone. Yup!...Lazie's glee does not move me on bit. I remain to be convinced that Owen will be that 'big' for us to, at the end fo the season, say Fergie 'did good' here.

Aside: As we all know even a broken clock will enventually be right...so here I go following on my expectations for my GUNNERS in the 2006-2007 season - It is not now "nex ear"...but "dis 'ear"!
              Heartache for Liverpool (closest rivals); Chelsea (next inline) and BoyU who shall have to fight off Villa, Man City and Spurs!

Go GUNNERS!
              FORWARD to a great 2009-2010 season!

...even have the VHS - "Michael Owen - THE SCORING SENSATION" with the byline "The official Liverpool FC tribute to the European Footballer Of The year".
              Nobody looking for him to turn back the clock all we want is for him to score some goals ... the boss tell him say a 15 goals him want.

Suh mek mi get this right? Yuh saying Arsenal going to win the EPL? Thats kinda sounding like Tevez claiming that Man City going to win the CL ... unaware that Man City didn't even make the UEFA Cup.

With Kolo Toure and Ade gone ... better unuh focus on winning the coveted youth cup.

Suh mek mi get this right? Yuh saying Arsenal going to win the EPL? Thats kinda sounding like Tevez claiming that Man City going to win the CL ... unaware that Man City didn't even make the UEFA Cup.

With Kolo Toure and Ade gone ... better unuh focus on winning the coveted youth cup.
                Ah bet you nyam dem ere words come MAY 2010 !!

Originally posted by Twan View Post
                  Ah bet you nyam dem ere words come MAY 2010 !!
                  Which words? If Man City win the CL I will personally walk pon water mek yuh see.

Hot patty!!! Hot patty!!! Me will hold on to the money fe unuh!!! How much unuh a put up? I'll "invest" in a likkle three-sided geometrical investment fund for unuh and triple unuh money by May. So weh unuh seh?
                    Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Which words? If Man City win the CL I will personally walk pon water mek yuh see.
                      Arsenal winning the EPL !!....We both walk pan water if City wins the CL...