Wegner was right

• Wegner was right

You have chelsea price then our price ,in terms of buying players.How do you compete with Chelsea and City,well you wait.Let them buy whom they want at inflated prices , then move for your targets.

You hope that you arent competing for the same targets ,e.g Liverpool needs a forward or a attacking midfielder desperately , City is buying them all ,Man u needs the same .We want Silva or Da Silva.

Chelsea seems comfortable with its squad, funny watching them fight off City demands for Terry ..lol

August will be the time Arsenal,Pool and Man u make thier Big moves.Pool will get whom they want , then the season will be over winning the Prem will be a formality

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Without Alonso, winning the Prem will be extremely difficult. Sorry, but it looks like he wants to go too badly. There are xtremely few players of his quality anywhere in the world and Liverpool need him badly.

Heeeeeerrrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeee"s X!!!!!!!!!!
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

ahhhh.....august is just around the corner!!!

...an iffen Gerard guh weh fi some time...some losses a guh pick-up

Liverpool manager Rafael Benitez is delighted that captain Steven Gerrard can return to his team after being found not guilty of affray.

Gerrard, 29, missed the Reds' Far East pre-season tour to attend court and will now meet up again with the squad on their return to Europe next week.

"We are really pleased," said Benitez. "He is very important for us and he can now focus just on football.

"We are all pleased at the club and over here at the training camp."

Gerrard figured in Liverpool's first two pre-season friendlies against St Gallen and Rapid Vienna before missing the game against Thailand.

He will also be absent for the match against Singapore on Sunday, with his next action for the first-team expected to be against Espanyol in Spain on 2 August.

Reds boss Rafael Benitez
            "We have been supporting him all the time and were just waiting for the decision," added Benitez.

"Now he can concentrate just on football and hopefully play at the same level as last year."

Midfielders Xabi Alonso and Yossi Benayoun also sat out the 1-1 draw against Thailand with an ankle injuries but should play a part against Singapore.

Alonso's return, in particular, will be significant for Liverpool as he has continually been linked with a switch to Real Madrid.

"I am very happy to have Yossi and Xabi back," he said. "They are working very hard, the tempo of the session was fantastic and the fans really enjoyed it.

"We are trying to step up our training every day, especially for the international players. On Friday we had three teams playing against each other. It was good competition and pleasing for me to see."

Right-back Glen Johnson has arrived as Liverpool's major signing of the summer so far, although he may miss the game on Sunday as he the Reds manage his Achilles injury.

Benitez said: "We are being careful with Glen, we do not want to do any further damage."

Saw it on SkySports News. Good for Gerard! Good for 'pool! Good for X!

...bad for Jangle, bad for Gig-zie, bad for Rockman, bad for Karl

Without Alonso, winning the Prem will be extremely difficult. Sorry, but it looks like he wants to go too badly. There are xtremely few players of his quality anywhere in the world and Liverpool need him badly.
                  Well well ..

Alonso seeks Reds departure

Liverpool's Spanish midfielder Xabi Alonso is reported to have handed in a written transfer request in a bid to force through a move to Real Madrid.The 27-year-old is thought to be keen to return to his homeland to link up with Real, with a deal worth up to £30million mooted.

Real president Florentino Perez had earlier admitted just how important Alonso would be to his club, saying: "It is fundamental that we sign Xabi Alonso. He is a key player to our project."

Meanwhile, defender Alvaro Arbeloa is happy to have finalised his switch from the Reds to Real, starting a second spell at the Bernabeu.

He told his new club's official website: "Not even in your best dreams can you imagine that you are going to be in the Real Madrid first team.

"Moreover, when you leave the club with the feeling of not being able to be in the first team, you know that it's very difficult to return.

"So for me, when this opportunity presented itself, my first objective was to take it and fortunately I'm here.

"I'm delighted and eager to take this opportunity and get out onto the pitch to train, to play and enjoy it."

Well thanks , but we will survive , we nuh start spend money yet .

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

Well thanks , but we will survive , we nuh start spend money yet .
                      Good! Lets hope when we nuh hear nuh bitching bout money or lack thereof when unuh see the title out of unuh reach?

x season start implode arready?