After Lindy and John Barnes...Ricardo "Bibi" Gardner
Originally posted by Rockman View PostDespite not playing in the EPL, Whitmore deserves to be mentioned.
Blessed
State wah yuh tink nuh man. Mi tink 'Bibi' nex aftah Lindy an John. Wah yuh tink?"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Jawge View PostLindY? JB? Did these guys represent JA in a WC? Tell me what's pele and Diego claim to fame?
...aaaaah Jawge?
Since in your mind playing at the World Cup in the alpha and omega of defining greatness of a football player Tappa was a greater player than...say, one like George Weah
Cho Jawge, man"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Jawge View PostIs George Weah from Ja Karl?
Thanks.
Cum Jaw-aaaage man? get real!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Originally posted by Jawge View Postso lindy, JB an Bibi better than weah?
Boss all ballas are defined as great for what they do at the highest level (WC) Yuh tink Diego could a even mention Pele name wid juss Boca an napoli games?
My all time top 3 Jamaican ballas are Lindy, John Barnes and Bibi...in that order.
Tappa is #4.
...and I think Weah may have been better than Lindy and JB...and I am sure he is much better than Bibi."Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Yes man: The man that put Ja name on the map of football is fourth.
Thank you very much karl. Did you know that Tappa was Ja's leading goal scorer going into France?
We are lost on the art of appreciation. Can you imagine what T&T would od had latapy scored two goals to give them a win and thre points at the Highest level? granted it's their FIRST time there.
Again: Thank you very much Karl, small wonder Ja can't succeed in team sports (lack of self belief).
What does giving Tappa his due have to do with my thinking Lindy and JB were better ballas?
I sing Tappa's praises so many times that some here think 'mi get paid'!"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."
Figget bout Lyndi and JB..
Bibi over Tappa ???
LOL !!
Tell yuh what.. ask Bibi what him tink..
Ask any Coach that has managed the Jamaican Team over the last 15 years.
When yuh a pick di side yuh pick Bibi fuss over Tappa ?????
Mull over it a bit and come back.