Go Reggae Girls.

RE: Go Reggae Girls.

Sickko, I UNDERSTAND YOUR POINT but these mistakes are of the primitive type. These players need some serious film sessions, they should be taught the basics before they step on a field. As for the men's team they are just as bad, all Ja teams play the same way...ball watching, reactive, and indiscipline.
    Six days I work for my children, on the seventh day they work for me.
    Mitty

Yes Vin has done an admirable job, but the potential is there for them to compete in the sphere of women's soccer. In the last two weeks have played with two talented girls from Jamaica. They have speed and skill. My college mens team use to train against the girls team and what separates american women's soccer is coaching.

Congrats Jamaica. This is a start. 6-0, 3-0. All state side have a happy thanksgiving.

I feel your pain Mitty, I did not like how we just banged the ball out of defende instead of using the short passing option. I am yet to see a good midfield move all night from us but this tournament can only make our team better.

As the top caribbean team we qualify for the Pan Am Games next year so at least the girls will get some good tournaments under their belts.

Sickko (11/22/2006)Vin has done very well, dont make the mistake of comparing the women's game with the men, they are light years apart. The women's game is still in the embryonic stage even thoiugh we have a few decent players.

Dont forget we have three or four who are in College and cant get away plus two moe who did not get visas and our bets scorer who is on ared card today.

Vin has taken this team a long way after Chris Bender had them and they were not doing so well, he took a new approach to the game and got them this far.
            I completely forgot the two who missed due to visas! So that was a total 6 players missing for the match with Canada! They have nothing be ashamed of....- T.K.

The REGGAE GIRLZ big problem was lack of preparation.

The girls were although smaller than their opponents not strong. Our girlz showed in spurts that many of them had good individual technical ability. Also in spurts they showed with practise games against teams better tactically then they were they could have acquired (prepared themselves to have ) the discipline to play TEAM - i.e. make runs into space and pass the ball sweetly.

Lack of preparation killed us. It is one thing playing against the poor CFU teams and playing against and learning from the Norways, Swedens etc.

They GIRLZ played with heart! The GIRLZ showed great...that word again...potential.

Preparation lacking!!! One more set of youngsters sold short by the JFF leaders. Hope to God the necessary support is given quickly.Continuous preparation....pleeeeeeeeeeeeease?! The young ladies deserve it!

You would have to come with your foolishness, how were they sold short, do you have any idea the number of practice games theteam played prior to this? I cant recall heraing Vin call for more games at all, Chris Bender used to but not this time.

Or are you suggesting we fly to Europe to play against Norway and Sweden.

And how how do you know they want to play us in the first place, what if we dont fit into their schedules?

I honestly dont know where you find this capacity to chat crap all the time...Canada wa sjust better than us tonight. We were short handed and their programme is far moreadvanced than ours. Simple.

Sickko (11/22/2006)You would have to come with your foolishness, how were they sold short, do you have any idea the number of practice games theteam played prior to this? I cant recall heraing Vin call for more games at all, Chris Bender used to but not this time.
                  Practise games against what type of competition?

And how how do you know they want to play us in the first place, what if we dont fit into their schedules?
                  So what is wrong with flying to Europe or the Euporean teams coming to us?

Canada wa sjust better than us tonight. We were short handed and their programme is far moreadvanced than ours. Simple.
                  Ofcourse Canada was better than us tonight! Isn't that one of the reasons whyIpointed out whatI did?

What do you mean their progam is more advanced than ours? Take a look at that....pleease? ...but, just on the possibility you may not have looked at it properly - ask yourself, why is Canada's 'program' more advanced (you may even want to make excuses by asking, why is Canada'sprogram so far advanced than ours?)

There must be an answer to that question...and, once you have that answer then the next step is thinking of what could have been done to i) close the gap; ii) propel us beyond the place Canada is currently holding down.

After answering the above question - it is next on to, who is responsible for not doing for us? ....whose fault is it?

I think having led you along to start thinking - You will eventually get to the place where based on the performance of the TEAM and the individual performances of the ladies...and the flashes of TEAMplay,individual technical skills and the flashes oftactical playwe saw last evening - YOU might want to say the results gained as a result of the type of preparation had was a) not the fault of the young ladies and, b) not the fault of the coach!

Even to an ass like me, it is as clear as day that PREPARATION and back office support killed the girlz!

1. The vaunted pace across ground was for the most part missing! Some of theGIRLZ had it. It was not used any where even near to how that ability to run fast could have been used.

2. The flashes of individual technical skills - shown when the young ladies passed the ball around the around the Canadain team in a manner the Canadian team never showed...was for the most part missing!

3. The flashes of individual technical skills shown when individual girlz in one-on-one situations tip-toed effortlessly by the Canadian opponents was on display - yes...in flashes!...but, missijng for the most part as fitting within tactical play.

4. The flashes of tactical formation - in terms of spacing and sliding into positions to offer alternate passing options showed the young ladies were capable of doing same...but was for the most part missing.

5. The problem of recognising and using diagonal balls - I am taking here mainly of 'floor passes'...not passes in the air...in the attacking third and once the young ladies had gotten beyond the majority of the opponents...and were now onto the Canadian backline withthat Canadian backline in retreat...where one diagonal pass would have split the Canadians' last line of defense but for their goalkeeper...and that diagonal pass would have had a REGGAE GIRLZ TEAMmateon to a shot of goal (running on to the diagonal pass -facing goal with a Canada defense that would have had to turn and chase...that pass was never madeanytime during the match. I cannot remember ever seeing it made not even one deg-geh deh-gehtime? ...and the GIRLZ advanced into such positions multiple times.

What do you think caused all that ability... displayed in flashesnot to be cons

ONCE AGAIN Karl I dont have the time to waste to read your diatribe but who is going to fund the trips and camps to Europe, can the Reggae Boyz SC Forum take on that task?

Once again I ask you, what if the European teams cant accomodate us, are we going to go to the people dem country just to soak up the atmosphere?

Do you know for a fact that trhe JFF did noit sek practice matches with better teams but they could not accomodate us?

I always wonder if you can think things through before making yopur long winded posts...but then Shakespear must have predicted you when he wrote..'Like a clanging symbol, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing"

Sickko (11/23/2006)ONCE AGAIN Karl I dont have the time to waste to read your diatribe but who is going to fund the trips and camps to Europe, can the Reggae Boyz SC Forum take on that task?

Once again I ask you, what if the European teams cant accomodate us, are we going to go to the people dem country just to soak up the atmosphere?

Do you know for a fact that trhe JFF did noit sek practice matches with better teams but they could not accomodate us?

I always wonder if you can think things through before making yopur long winded posts...but then Shakespear must have predicted you when he wrote..'Like a clanging symbol, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing"
                      Sickko: Let me begentle - The above shows your brain needs a wake up! Just think nuh man? Pleeease!

Whose job is it to find funding for our programs?

Can you in all seriousness claim this JFF...or, the JFF before it has ever 'really' tried to find funds for our programs?

Jamaica is not the world! The companies in Jamaica since 1998 are no longer the only places to seek funding!

As Shatta has always said - before any other person even made a whimper of a suggestion on it - there is Brand Jamaica ...and, we all know there is a powerful BRAND REGGAE BOYZ!

...and, the JFF has never approached any Jamiacan company with a presentation that concentrates firstly on the benefits the company being approached to sponsor, any of their programs, shall receive! NEVER!

[quote]Karl (11/23/2006)
                        Sickko (11/22/2006)You would have to come with your foolishness, how were they sold short, do you have any idea the number of practice games theteam played prior to this? I cant recall heraing Vin call for more games at all, Chris Bender used to but not this time.
                        Practise games against what type of competition?

So what is wrong with flying to Europe or the Euporean teams coming to us?

Canada wa sjust better than us tonight. We were short handed and their programme is far moreadvanced than ours. Simple.
                        Ofcourse Canada was better than us tonight! Isn't that one of the reasons whyIpointed out whatI did?

What do you mean their progam is more advanced than ours? Take a look at that....pleease? ...but, just on the possibility you may not have looked at it properly - ask yourself, why is Canada's 'program' more advanced (you may even want to make excuses by asking, why is Canada'sprogram so far advanced than ours?)

There must be an answer to that question...and, once you have that answer then the next step is thinking of what could have been done to i) close the gap; ii) propel us beyond the place Canada is currently holding down.

After answering the above question - it is next on to, who is responsible for not doing for us? ....whose fault is it?

I think having led you along to start thinking - You will eventually get to the place where based on the performance of the TEAM and the individual performances of the ladies...and the flashes of TEAMplay,individual technical skills and the flashes oftactical playwe saw last evening - YOU might want to say the results gained as a result of the type of preparation had was a) not the fault of the young ladies and, b) not the fault of the coach!

Even to an ass like me, it is as clear as day that PREPARATION and back office support killed the girlz!

1. The vaunted pace across ground was for the most part missing! Some of theGIRLZ had it. It was not used any where even near to how that ability to run fast could have been used.

2. The flashes of individual technical skills - shown when the young ladies passed the ball around the around the Canadain team in a manner the Canadian team never showed...was for the most part missing!

3. The flashes of individual technical skills shown when individual girlz in one-on-one situations tip-toed effortlessly by the Canadian opponents was on display - yes...in flashes!...but, missijng for the most part as fitting within tactical play.

4. The flashes of tactical formation - in terms of spacing and sliding into positions to offer alternate passing options showed the young ladies were capable of doing same...but was for the most part missing.

5. The problem of recognising and using diagonal balls - I am taking here mainly of 'floor passes'...not passes in the air...in the attacking third and once the young ladies had gotten beyond the majority of the opponents...and were now onto the Canadian backline withthat Canadian backline in retreat...where one diagonal pass would have split the Canadians' last line of defense but for their goalkeeper...and that diagonal pass would have had a REGGAE GIRLZ TEAMmateon to a shot of goal (running on to the diagonal pass -facing goal with a Canada defense that would have had to turn and chase...that pass was never madeanytime during the match. I cannot remember ever seeing it made not even one deg-geh deh-gehtime? ...and the GIRLZ advanced into such positions multiple times.

What do you think caused all that ability... displ

There it is! We go clear! The player on the right... our REGGAE GIRLZ, shoots! When a diagonal ball has the player, her TEAMmate,on the left running on to the ball behind the goalkeeper! ...to side foot into an empty goal! Practise lacking! Practise against quality opposition!

again! our player goes down the left...wide...attempts to put the ball across goal...it ends up on or about the top of penalty area...the REGGAE GIRLZ have great numbers...but, our player makes a wild kick straight down the middle...when all it needed was a diagonal ball across the PENALTY-AREA...across the PENALTY-SPOT or just further infield behind the PENALTY-SPOT further away from goal.

Jezzzaaaaaassssss! A diagonal ball from the left played! our attacker just failed to reach it!

Was it a fluke...or, are our REGGAE GIRLZ learning on the job...in this practise match?

JFF must be proud? The REGGAE GIRLZ are practising!

Jeeeeezzzzzaaaaassss! Another diagonal ball played in! handled by the Mexican within the PENALTY-AREA! A PENALTY stolen from our REGGAE GIRLZ!

...A FREE-KICK is given 22 yards out! Do you think a diagonal ball is played? No way! never practised in such pressure situations..astoday! So not played!

Powerful shot! That would have had to beat the mexican goalkeeper on pace/power! Even if it was on target I do not think the chances of scoring a goal would have been high...as it would have had to go through the Mexican 'keeper!