Just as I was about to write this, I noticed brickie ketch your man Slurgueson in the same lie i was about to post. As brickie said, Tevez don't worth it but unu was ready to buy him for the 25M...is him tell unu 'bout unu rahtid...lie, lie, lie...that is all Slurgueson know how to do...
"The Premier League champions are understood to have agreed to pay the required £25.5 million fee to purchase Tevez from his economic rights holders and a highly-placed source at the club has admitted that the player has been offered a generous package, with wages in the region of £95,000-a-week, to stay at Old Trafford."
"In my opinion I didn’t think he was worth £25million, that’s just my judgment, maybe I’m wrong. The fans quite rightly have their heroes, and I respect the fans so I was happy to go along with a deal as long as it was the right deal. "
Whats so difficult in that to understand?
"In my opinion I didn’t think he was worth £25million, that’s just my judgment, maybe I’m wrong. The fans quite rightly have their heroes, and I respect the fans so I was happy to go along with a deal as long as it was the right deal. "
You need to understand one thing ... once Manu express interest in a player, their prices shoot up.
The same can be said for Real Madrid, Barca, Chelsea and Man City.
Berbatov - £31m - I will agree that he was overpriced. However, Spurs wouldn't reconsider and Fergie wanted Berbatov to improve the team.
The question is has he improved the team? He hasnt. 30 million for a player who scores a few spectacular goals every once in a while is complete and utter waste of money!
Rooney - £30m - money well spent.
Rooney was bought as an out and out goalscorer to play upfront wit Van Nistelrooy. He isnt and was never an out and out striker! Ferguson gambled then realised this and he actually is better at playing withdrawn role behind 2 strikers. 30 million for that? A player that will give you somewhere around 10 goals per season? That isnt money well spent.
Rio Ferdinand - £30m - best CD in the world. Money well spent.
I agree this was a good buy but I think he overpaid for Ferdinand too. Rio Ferdinand was worth more in the region of around 13-18 million at the time. Leeds also overpaid for him from West Ham and thats one of the reasons why they were in financial trouble post David O'Leary days.
Juan Sebastian Veron - 28.1m - Since the popular talk is that he flopped ... fine he flopped ... is Fergie allowed to make a mistake?
Thats a hefty price for a mistake dont you think? United fans still talk about that deal to this day especially seeing that Veron was then sold to Chelsea for only £15m.
Michael Carrick - £18.6m - When this deal was done I questioned why so much was spent to get Carrick when Zakora could be purchased for less? Well, seeing that Carrick won the EPL every season he has been at MU ... seems like money well spent
You cant be serious. Carrick isnt worth that much. Ferguson overpaid for him! There are a ton of players who are infinitely better at a much cheaper price! I can imagine what his wages are for what he does.
Again, Levy threw out a price thinking MU wouldn't match it and before him could quint after naming his price, the money was on the table. It was because of this why he was so stubborn in the Berbatov deal. 18 million fi Carrick look like a bargain now.
You confirmed my point that Fergie overpaid. Its good business by Spurs. They put a hefty price tag and if a big club is willing to pay that fee then rape them? Levy did that.
Owen Hargreaves - £17m .. are you for real? Did you see his contribution in his first season? Man can play holding mid, RB, RW ....he takes a decent freekick and penalty. You really expected to play less than that for a man that was winning in Germany? Yuh cannot be serious
Hargreaves is overpaid for what he does. Again there a number of players that can do better for alot less money. That was a very bad purchase by Ferguson. Bayern raped United in transfer fees. Nuff said.
Fact remains... Ferguson is acting like a child here. Tevez takes a swipe at him and he swipes back. How old is Fergie again? Whether or not Tevez lied, Ferguson should neva publicly state that he (Tevez) wasnt worth 25 mill. The bottom line is had United bought Tevez for £25m, they would have actually paid £35m when you factor in the loan deal of £10m.
Haven't said anything about other teams. The fact is its because Manu expressed an interest why Essien value went to 25, Carrick went to 18 and Berba went to 30.
Well ... you can claim what you want. Berbatov won the EPL in his first season. People not looking at the goals he created.
Rooney has shown he is capable of playing anywhere ... and you see that as a waste? Yuh mekking jokes right?
Spurs set their price, what should Manu have done? Walk away? Maybe good business for Spurs, even better business for Manu. Yuh realise he has won 3 consecutive EPL titles? Been to 2 UCL finals, a beaten semi finalist his first season?
13 - 18 mil fi Rio? Which world yuh living in?
Fact remains... Ferguson is acting like a child here. Tevez takes a swipe at him and he swipes back. How old is Fergie again? Whether or not Tevez lied, Ferguson should neva publicly state that he (Tevez) wasnt worth 25 mill. The bottom line is had United bought Tevez for £25m, they would have actually paid £35m when you factor in the loan deal of £10m.
Again is not everybody can handle the truth. Tevez has been training with Fergie for 2 years .... all of a sudden y'all know more than Fergie?
Gig-zie...u a spin so much you dizzy...let me understand this: he didn't think he was worth 25M...so why was he willing to pay 25.5?
I think he answered that in the interview, but seeing how you don't like Fergie why waste time explaining to you?
Why not? Is Rafa within his right to speak about Villa?
I think he answered that in the interview, but seeing how you don't like Fergie why waste time explaining to you?
You are right, don't bother. It is just more baloney from him again. Your loyalty is surely making it difficult for you to see the facts. He will always have an "explanation" (spin, spin, spin, round and round we go....)
By the way, who said I don't lie-ke Fergie? As is the case with virtually all his past stars, I don't RESPECT HIM...big difference.
Again is not everybody can handle the truth. Tevez has been training with Fergie for 2 years .... all of a sudden y'all know more than Fergie?
No im not saying I know tha situation because quite frankly I havent been reading all the articles regarding Tevez's comments in the press. What im saying is that Ferguson is a grown man acting like a child. He didnt sign Tevez after 2 years, then leave it alone and move on. Why does he have to go voice his opinion in tha press? What purpose does that serve?
Fergie's behaviour should be mature given his age. His behaviour is similar to that of a man that after giving his all to get a girl and failed to win her over then suddenly starts going on saying oh well she wasnt pretty anyway after the fact? That cant be good for his image.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul Marin Just as I was about to write this, I noticed brickie ketch your man Slurgueson in the same lie i was about to post. As brickie said, Tevez don't worth it but unu was ready to buy him for the 25M...is him tell unu 'bout unu rahtid...lie, lie, lie...that is all Slurgueson know how to do...
"The Premier League champions are understood to have agreed to pay the required £25.5 million fee to purchase Tevez from his economic rights holders and a highly-placed source at the club has admitted that the player has been offered a generous package, with wages in the region of £95,000-a-week, to stay at Old Trafford."
"In my opinion I didn’t think he was worth £25million, that’s just my judgment, maybe I’m wrong. The fans quite rightly have their heroes, and I respect the fans so I was happy to go along with a deal as long as it was the right deal. " - Sir Alex
- Lazie