A win today means Jamaica qualifies for the 2007 FIFA World Cup

• A win today means Jamaica qualifies for the 2007 FIFA World Cup

..yet still little interest from the Jamaican diaspora! What a gwan?

This game is as big for Jamaica as the Jamaica-Mexico game in 1997 at the Office where a draw meant qualification for France 1998. We should not be looking at this game as a semi-final for the Gold Cup. The big prize is qualification, and all the exposure Jamaica will get from participation in the Women's World CUp finals in China next year for the first time.

I will be going to the game today hoping for a win. The prize is huge.

RE: A win today means Jamaica qualifies for the 2007 FIFA World Cup

<DIV>Represent Dweet!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>The game is the Girlz' biggest to date. For them, this is it. The "regular" World Cup means nothing to them in some respects. Let's give them all our support. I hope Shatta is on his way to the stadium too!</DIV>

Just say EPL and you get them coming out of the woodwork bout -'we' when talking about Clubs in England. But really no interest in any Jamaican team except when time come fi talk bout what Jamaicans can't do...
      SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Mosiah (11/22/2006)<DIV>Represent Dweet!</DIV><DIV></DIV><DIV>The game is the Girlz' biggest to date. For them, this is it. The "regular" World Cup means nothing to them in some respects. Let's give them all our support. I hope Shatta is on his way to the stadium too!</DIV>
        2nd dat!

Respek!

Maybe IRIE FM, Mothers Patties, Beenie Man and the other entertainers should run the JFF since they are the ones that gave our REGGAE GIRLZ the financial support that enable them to reach this far.

I will be on my way up to the stadium in a few. The problem Dweetsweet is that most in the diaspora don't know about the game as I didn't know about it until Saturday or Sunday.

My work takes me to most of the local Jamaican stores so in the future I will send on my info as a contact for the JFF so that we can work on some sort of advertisement to put up in the stores so that the average fans can know.

for 5,000 flyers it cost about $ 250 to design and print and I could put up posters in most stores as they are already on my route and I wouldn't be going out of my way.

Next time I will just have to make sure to keep my ears and eyes open and work on some form of advertisement. I know the guy up here who does the local paper(Carib Press) gonna call him right now

Siya (11/22/2006)Just say EPL and you get them coming out of the woodwork bout -'we' when talking about Clubs in England. But really no interest in any Jamaican team except when time come fi talk bout what Jamaicans can't do...
              Siya how yu so two face? In the other tread you talk about the woman's team not exciting the public as the reason why there is a double standard and then you come around here and try call people out because we enjoy the EPL more than we enjoy watching the Reggae Girlz? Will the real Siya please stand up? How yu so two face? - T.K.

But how or why you fly to such a personal inference based off my post?

I don't like the lack of interest either but running up her mouth against the Boyz aint helping her argument....
                You jus a try say suppenbecause you nuh like my EPL statement - which is your EPL team and what do you earn if they win?
                SA 2010: Reggae Boyz coming home!

Siya (11/22/2006)But how or why you fly to such a personal inference based off my post?

I don't like the lack of interest either but running up her mouth against the Boyz aint helping her argument....
                  You jus a try say suppenbecause you nuh like my EPL statement - which is your EPL team and what do you earn if they win?
                  Stop the nonsense.

You trying to play both sides of the fence.

Why are you so two faced?

You come out against those of us who enjoy following the EPL trying to imply that the only time we talk about Jamaican football is when we have something bad to say as to the reason why we were not excited about the Reggae Girlz game.

Then you turn around and start talking out of the other side of your mouth posting about the reason there is a double standard between men's and women's football is because the women have not done anything to excite.

Why are you contradicting yourself? Was itjust to get your personal jab in? Did it make you feel "more" Jamaican to try and suggest that we don't care about Jamaican football? Let us know. - T.K.