• Unhappy Tevez takes fresh swipe at Ferguson

Unhappy Tevez takes fresh swipe at Ferguson
    By Soccernet staff
    July 19, 2009

Manchester City new-boy Carlos Tevez has had more to say about his former boss Sir Alex Ferguson.

According to the Sunday Mirror, the Argentine international has insisted that Ferguson was the reason he left Old Trafford and he admitted that he does not know whether he will shake his hand when he next sees him.

"There is no mystery why I left United and Alex gave me all the reasons to leave," said the striker. "I did not play an important role in any of the important games.

"In the Champions League I didn't play, I didn't play in the derby.

"I tried several times to speak to him, to express my feelings, but the only thing he'd say was 'don't worry, don't worry, this is going to change'.

"He never gave any justification or explanation - I don't know if I will shake his hand this season."

Tevez also went on to thank his Manchester United team-mates for all their efforts in attempting to make him stay.

"My team-mates tried several times to convince me to stay and that things would change," he revealed. "I'm always very thankful to them and we had a very good relationship, because we won a lot of things in two years."

Yet, despite his colleagues' protests, Tevez decided to swap the red half of Manchester for the blue and he believes that he can win trophies at City.

"If I didn't think that City would win titles, I could have stayed at home with my daughters," he added. "I want to give the best to help the team develop and win trophies."

Manu played 13 UCL games ... Tevez played 9. What does he mean by "In the Champions League I didn't play"

Again, " I didn't play in the derby" who scored the second goal in that game? It is better if he just move along and stop the bitching because the more him talk is the more he gets exposed as a liar.

Since leaving, he's showing himself to be a PUNK!!
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Jangle, bwoy...unu really ungreatful fi true...terrible. You buy yu Owen#7 shirt yet? Him score yesterday...maybe your manager not so crazy after all ('im still tief doh).

Since leaving? I remember him making noise when he was being benched last season (nothing to do with his play might I add) and you weren't calling him a punk then. Wait till him buss up unnuh grizmick inna di Derby next season den yuh gonna see punk

Brickie, which English team do you support? I know you are a big Apache fan.
            Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Any Prem team that doesn't take those City Punks seriously now is crazy.

Brickie, which English team do you support? I know you are a big Apache fan.
                I support Apache. Who can support a team in this day and age with players moving all bout the place?

Jangle, bwoy...unu really ungreatful fi true...terrible. You buy yu Owen#7 shirt yet? Him score yesterday...maybe your manager not so crazy after all ('im still tief doh).
                  Ungrateful based on what? He chose to leave .. why him keep bitching?

Tevez thinks he is a victim everytime. Check his career. He went on strike in Brazil. Was upset at West Ham and now upset at Manu.

He has to learn to be more of a TEAM PLAYER.

Lets see how Man City work out because them mussi a go play 4 strikers at the same time or Hughes must gurantee him starts.

Tevez thinks he is a victim everytime. Check his career. He went on strike in Brazil. Was upset at West Ham and now upset at Manu.

He has to learn to be more of a TEAM PLAYER.

Lets see how Man City work out because them mussi a go play 4 strikers at the same time or Hughes must gurantee him starts.
                      What happened at Corinthians? The Brasilian players resented him beacuse of how much he was being paid. How is that his fault?

What happened at West Ham? Absolutely nothing. The controversy was to do with his owners not with Tevez.

What happened at Man U? He was consistently benched for no reason.

Team player? Show me an incident where Tevez has not played team? He declined to play with Argentina in the FIFA Youth World Championship so that he could help his club Boca Juniors at the Intercontinental Cup. Selfish?

Assasin, Lazie et al?

What happened at Corinthians? The Brasilian players resented him beacuse of how much he was being paid. How is that his fault?

What happened at West Ham? Absolutely nothing. The controversy was to do with his owners not with Tevez.

What happened at Man U? He was consistently benched for no reason.

Team player? Show me an incident where Tevez has not played team? He declined to play with Argentina in the FIFA Youth World Championship so that he could help his club Boca Juniors at the Intercontinental Cup. Selfish?
                          Easy wid the madness BT. Tevez is now a Man City player, but to claim he was benched for no reason is comical. Of all the EPL games he played, how many goals did he score? 5!!!! Furthermore, how many players can be on the field at the same time? Him need fi cool and now focus on why he is on the bench at Man City.

Of all the EPL games he played, how many goals did he score?
                            How many balls did he win in the midfield to start the counter attack for glamour boy to score? Look at Tevez workrate and there is your answer. The man was playing forward and midfield for unnuh while glamour boy lose ball and tan up

Suh if him a bitch bout getting benched, how you ago claim him was playing midfield and forward? Unuh mek up unuh mind. He is now a Man City player ... him need fi figure how fi mek the starting 11.