Pre-season training in Jamaica

Plus they sometime travel during the Christmas breaks to warm climate. It's not always about the financial returns.
    Jangle, I did not say it was necessarily about the financial returns. You indicated that teams want to broaden their fan base by traveling to other countries during off season. My point is that if they really want to broaden their fan base, then it makes sense they go to the larger countries. Also, Sass points out that teams go to Dubai (United Arab Emirates). Compare the money and disposable income in Jamaica to UAE? Moreover, the UAE has a larger population than Jamaica, although it is a small country. Ireland too although has a relatively small population still has a population which is larger than Jamaica's.

As I said, teams can make it to Jamaica of course, but it may not be on a route to expanding their fan base.
    "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

point taken
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Burrell has wondered about the local promoters...and local clubs?

Remember it is not the FAs that take those teams to various parts of the world.

Still not finished and UDC is guarding that info like state secret...