Lazie, this is what Karl is saying re: Talent in Abundance

the VAST majority of the talent is WASTED because of a lack of technique....if you are talking about the truly gifted ones who make it DESPITE the lack of coaching and technique....then as anywhere else those are few and far between...a tappa, a fuller, a durrant brown, a tegat

look even at keith kelly...unfulfilled talent!!! and a TREMENDOUS alent at that! jermaine hue....
    Karl ... duh di mats (maths) ... if the VAST majority of the talent is Wasted ... how on God's green (easy yuhself Mosiah) earth yuh still get abundance?

Karl.. I suggest you take a look at the USA's Gold Cup team then yuh can talk bout abundance of talent.

the VAST majority of the talent is WASTED because of a lack of technique....if you are talking about the truly gifted ones who make it DESPITE the lack of coaching and technique....then as anywhere else those are few and far between...a tappa, a fuller, a durrant brown, a tegat

look even at keith kelly...unfulfilled talent!!! and a TREMENDOUS alent at that! jermaine hue....
      Agreed!
      ...tell Lazie, technique is taught!

Your definition of talent differs from the rest of us. I did not see any talented players in this US team. I saw very "technically" sound players. Donovan Ricketts is a talented shotblocker with quick reflexes. He does have to think before he makes a spectacular save, it just comes naturally to him. However, since he's been at the Galaxy, his technical ability has improved by leaps and bounds e.g. he now distribute the ball much better and his positioning has also improved.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

what is wasted?

and the team is comprised of ..... individuals perhaps?

Agreed!
              ...tell Lazie, technique is taught!
              Y'all can gwaan fool unuhselves. Did I say otherwise? We're discussing the so called myth bout "Abundance of Talent!" Now mi see everybody a hide behind Gamma. Well you, Gamma and Jangle duh the maths ... if vast amount of talent (if we have that much) a waste ... how we still have an abundance?

Sometimes mi convinced y'all drinking from the same water source.

We don't seem to have more talent than the average CONCACAF nation.
                Last edited by Me; July 15, 2009, 02:57 PM.

Your definition of talent differs from the rest of us. I did not see any talented players in this US team. I saw very "technically" sound players. Donovan Ricketts is a talented shotblocker with quick reflexes. He does have to think before he makes a spectacular save, it just comes naturally to him. However, since he's been at the Galaxy, his technical ability has improved by leaps and bounds e.g. he now distribute the ball much better and his positioning has also improved.
                  "Your definition of talent differs from the rest of us." Apparently. Mi affi start wonder if unuh know what talent is. A the other day mi see a post where man a describe the players as great. How many of unuh a post from a mad house? And mi naah talk Dave Kelly's studio.

"did not see any talented players in this US team"

Oh .. sorry! Well in that case talent is overrated. Y'all do provide some good comic relief though.

what is wasted?
                    Based on the comical position taken by some ites ....server space. Time unuh cut out the joke and get serious. We do not have an abundance of talent. Unuh fi stop mek readers of the forum tek we fi poppyshow.

as an opinion you are entitled to it ..as a matter of fact...you are WRONG!

and to answer the question TALENT is wasted, how can you waste what you don't have? school is now out for the summer, except lazie....him might have to go to summer school to catch up!

yuh have to HAVE it to WASTE it and what i am advocating is that a system be put in place so that we do not waste the talent....

i think yuh get it it yuh nuh but yuh just stubborn for the sake of being stubborn!

as an opinion you are entitled to it ..as a matter of fact...you are WRONG!

and to answer the question TALENT is wasted, how can you waste what you don't have? school is now out for the summer, except lazie....him might have to go to summer school to catch up!
                          Wrong based on what? KArl agreeing with you? Again, you keep changing the argument to give the impression that I say no talent exist. If thats what I want to say ... I'm not afraid to say it. My argument is there is no ABUNDANCE OF TALENT. Such a tactic may work on others ... not Lazie.

yuh have to HAVE it to WASTE it and what i am advocating is that a system be put in place so that we do not waste the talent....

i think yuh get it it yuh nuh but yuh just stubborn for the sake of being stubborn!
                            Reread the title of the thread then point out where you've been barking up the wrong tree in the entire thread. As mi say, yuh a waste server space.

the waste of server space as proof that there is not an abundance of football talent, is perhaps the best argument you have ever made in refutation of that premise, and even that is a late non starter!