Lazie, this is what Karl is saying re: Talent in Abundance

i take that your answer is YES technical ability = talent? i have to ask because you have directly answered my question....

if usuain
    Thats quite an assumption. Ronaldo had talent when he went to Manchester United. Working with SAF his technical ability improved and he rose to being the best player in the world.

A player can control and pass, but with proper coaching the technical ability to control and pass can be improved. Watching local games carried by FSC ... nuff a dem youths deh nuh have the basics ... suh fi man and man a preach bout abundance of talent .. dem mad.

dat is why yuh must ansa di friggin question to avoid assumptions!!!

Question answered ... what is it about you and yes/no answers?

to avoid assumptions?!!

Thats quite an assumption. Ronaldo had talent when he went to Manchester United. Working with SAF his technical ability improved and he rose to being the best player in the world.

A player can control and pass, but with proper coaching the technical ability to control and pass can be improved. Watching local games carried by FSC ... nuff a dem youths deh nuh have the basics ... suh fi man and man a preach bout abundance of talent .. dem mad.
            Sure Ronaldo has talent...but that talent was nutured at an early age by his father and at Addorinha, CD Nacional and Sporting Clube de Portugal among other 'schools' before BoyU saw him.

Ronaldo had good teachers and teaching/learning environment to channel his talent on the development road. You observed the result of years Ronaldo after he had already had years of his talent being developed.

...our local players do not have that calibre teachers or teaching/learning environment!

What is here so hard to understand?

Sure Ronaldo has talent...but that talent was nutured at an early age by his father and at Addorinha, CD Nacional and Sporting Clube de Portugal among other 'schools' before BoyU saw him.

Ronaldo had good teachers and teaching/learning environment to channel his talent on the development road. You observed the result of years Ronaldo after he had already had years of his talent being developed.

...our local players do not have that calibre teachers or teaching/learning environment!

What is here so hard to understand?
              Why beat yuh head against the wall KArl? I agree that quality coaches are needed .. no disagreement there. You for one complain how the players lack certain attributes .. yet a try convince yuhself bout abundance of talent?

Again, if the youth dem cannot control, pass, head, shoot etc .... how the fornication unuh ago claim dem talented?

lazie.....the talent was not nutured and proper technique not taught and it shows up just as you have pointed out...as the level increases there is less of a margin for error!

luton's problems is not for lack of talent, it is for poor TECHNIQUE. luton starred at the u20 level wolde harris mash up ncaa but on the international stage, the lack of proper technique exposed them.

jermaine johnson is talented but he could have been soooooo much better if he had been taught THE FUNDAMENTALS for all bolt's talent, if he did not have the proper technique he would be an also ran!

and guess what despite the lack of coaching and continuity at the youth leval, despite the fact that no emphasis is placed on technique we get an austin, morrison, wolfe, vernon......can you imagine if we had an academy like the one in bradenton or a proper centre for excellence?!!

you are using the lack of proper technique in senior players to say that they have no talent and if that is the basis for your argument, it is severely flawed.

Why beat yuh head against the wall KArl? I agree that quality coaches are needed .. no disagreement there. You for one complain how the players lack certain attributes .. yet a try convince yuhself bout abundance of talent?

Again, if the youth dem cannot control, pass, head, shoot etc .... how the fornication unuh ago claim dem talented?
                  Pass, control, head and shoot are taught!

Tell mi sumting yuh man or 'oman who neva si ball can pass, control, head or shoot ball?

Dem ave get teach fus! ...an good teacha dem brings hout di bes!

the talent is the ABILITY to effectively utilise the technique....quite honestly no one can doubt the talent of a fuller or johnson but their technique is still not as high as it should be for the level...they are playing on SHEER talent alone and fuller is in the BPL?!!

lazie.....the talent was not nutured and proper technique not taught and it shows up just as you have pointed out...as the level increases there is less of a margin for error!

luton's problems is not for lack of talent, it is for poor TECHNIQUE. luton starred at the u20 level wolde harris mash up ncaa but on the international stage, the lack of proper technique exposed them.

jermaine johnson is talented but he could have been soooooo much better if he had been taught THE FUNDAMENTALS for all bolt's talent, if he did not have the proper technique he would be an also ran!

and guess what despite the lack of coaching and continuity at the youth leval, despite the fact that no emphasis is placed on technique we get an austin, morrison, wolfe, vernon......can you imagine if we had an academy like the one in bradenton or a proper centre for excellence?!!

you are using the lack of proper technique in senior players to say that they have no talent and if that is the basis for your argument, it is severely flawed.
                      Yuh seit!
                      Lazie has forgotten that Bolt with all his seen talent...did not produce anywhere near what he has since an extremely good teacher - Glen Mills - had him in his class!

the talent is the ABILITY to effectively utilise the technique....quite honestly no one can doubt the talent of a fuller or johnson but their technique is still not as high as it should be for the level...they are playing on SHEER talent alone and fuller is in the BPL?!!
                        Preach it, boss!

There you go again. How many times must I say it. ABUNDANCE. I've admitted some talent exist ... Abundance .... NO!

Yuh seit!
                            Lazie has forgotten that Bolt with all his seen talent...did not produce anywhere near what he has since an extremely good teacher - Glen Mills - had him in his class!
                            Why do you jokers keep bringing up athletics? Excepting the relays ... don't these athletes compete all on their own? Football is a team sport. Suh please.

the VAST majority of the talent is WASTED because of a lack of technique....if you are talking about the truly gifted ones who make it DESPITE the lack of coaching and technique....then as anywhere else those are few and far between...a tappa, a fuller, a durrant brown, a tegat

look even at keith kelly...unfulfilled talent!!! and a TREMENDOUS alent at that! jermaine hue....

Thenk yuh sah!!! That's why me a pay yuh dem big retainer money deh. Yuh is so articulate and eloquent.
                                Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015