Gats to admire the depth of the US pool

Thank you Assasin.

You are among the FEW voices of reason on this forum.

Lazie if you check you will see that we have over 50 odd players playing professionally in many leagues. Many country 3 times our size don't have that. We don't have a pro league to put players without talent in it.

the fact that we have so many players playing pro is proof to the talent level. John Barnes and Simoes both said we have a lot of talent, not one and two. Teh big difference is our lack of development of our talent and a proper system of play.
      50+ players when most of them cannot execute the basics? Man cyaan control, man cannot mek a pass to hit the China Wall, better yet ... as Bruce would say ... man cannot score in a whorehouse.

Gwaan fool unuhselves.

these mistakes are obvious when you have NO STRUCTURE.

did the US team make mistakes and miss goals too? yes but because they are organized and discipline it is much easier to recover.

Maybe you needed to play in a structured team or go to a more structured team than York Castle because I have seen it and played it and I can tell you playing for two structured division 2 colleges you see the difference. You are scolded when you are not in position and nothing is up to chances, it is practised and preached. When we played against NYC teams which is mainly caribbean teams the scouting report is always the same "talented but indiscipline and don't play for 90 minutes" regardless of how they look in the first 15 minutes just keep going at them and they will break and it rings true at least with all the teams I played against.

the reason is most of those teams the players don't show up, they argue a lot, and DON'T PLAY as a team.

The truth of the matter is Jamaica need to employ Lorne Donaldson, Lennie Taylor or someone with knowledge of how to set up a system from top to bottom but they won't do it because them nuh respect no American soccer coach.

Paul Campbell went down there and set up a program for the goalies and you see the results. Our keepers are all better because of it as he worked with most of the keepers islandwide and give them a program to follow as oppose to the coaches before who just work with the top two or three in the program at that time. Paul kept track of all the goalies weakness, improvement etc.

We need proper planning.

Limited players.

No advertising on this site, unless you have spoken with our commercial manager and made some arrangements for this to take place. Just so you know!

race him up yes Missah Moderata!!!
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

No advertising on this site, unless you have spoken with our commercial manager and made some arrangements for this to take place. Just so you know!
                    Oh, excuse me! Well let's try this one then: