Gats to admire the depth of the US pool

• Gats to admire the depth of the US pool

No, not swimming pool you ejiit...........

It's 'pool' of prospective players.

Futbol pundits like Gamma and Mosiah will tell you that the bigger the population of the country--the deeper the pool of prospective players

Coach Bradley capped 4 new players against Haiti.

And as far as (some) forum pundits are concerned, the US has no football talent, no players wid skill.

But why bring up an old story...HL you juss love de almshouse bizniz sah.

No, not swimming pool you ejiit...........

It's 'pool' of prospective players.

Futbol pundits like Gamma and Mosiah will tell you that the bigger the population of the country--the deeper the pool of prospective players

Coach Bradley capped 4 new players against Haiti.

And as far as (some) forum pundits are concerned, the US has no football talent, no players wid skill.

But why bring up an old story...HL you juss love de almshouse bizniz sah.
    Wha yuh say HL? Abundance of Talent? The USA used their "C" team and won their group. We used our strongest team and lucky we score 1 goal. I guess now the talk bout yaad having an "Abundance of Talent" will be swept under the carpet.

It's kinda embarrassing to see the forum pundits eat their humble pie as far as their view of US football is concerned.

It's a good thing i am not the type that will rub it in their faces.

I was impressed with how Haiti played...and thus having given Haiti good ratings...I was equally impressed with how the US 2nd X1 played, save and except the 'keeper who I thought threw the match.

His mobility, depth perception and jumping ability in question!

It's kinda embarrassing to see the forum pundits eat their humble pie as far as their view of US football is concerned.

It's a good thing i am not the type that will rub it in their faces.
          Give them time to construct some excuses.

Wha yuh say HL? Abundance of Talent? The USA used their "C" team and won their group. We used our strongest team and lucky we score 1 goal. I guess now the talk bout yaad having an "Abundance of Talent" will be swept under the carpet.
            There is an abundance of talent...as I have always said - needed teachers and many good ones at the lower levels.

Wasn't it obvious to you that the US players were well coached at the lower levels?

1. They way they supported the man on the ball...that is something taught and learnt. Has nothing to do with ability ot move. We have youngsters who can run around just as well as if not better than those guys?

2. The way they held shape...that is something inculcated - discipline! You do not think our players can be taught that match discipline? ...and you also do not think our youngsters should be taught that discipline early? ...and on through 'a system'?

You really thing that ability to learn is missing?

3. How to kick the ball...as in passing - ball retention...practise makes perfect. What about practising you think our youngsters cannot do?

Massa talk sense! Talent abounds!

There is an abundance of talent...as I have always said - needed teachers and many good ones at the lower levels.

Wasn't it obvious to you that the US players were well coached at the lower levels?

1. They way they supported the man on the ball...that is something taught and learnt. Has nothing to do with ability ot move. We have youngsters who can run around just as well as if not better than those guys?

2. The way they held shape...that is something inculcated - discipline! You do not think our players can be taught that match discipline? ...and you also do not think our youngsters should be taught that discipline early? ...and on through 'a system'?

You really thing that ability to learn is missing?

3. How to kick the ball...as in passing - ball retention...practise makes perfect. What about practising you think our youngsters cannot do?

Massa talk sense! Talent abounds!
              Foolish dwag bark after a flying bird. Duh yuh thing Karl. There is a reason why Jamaica's strongest team couldn't mek the second round when the USA's C team .. well ... I guess you've been watching.

Karl why don't you apply to be the US goal keeper coach?

US 2nd. 11?

That was a 3rd. 11 against Haiti's first team.

HL the fact is the US has a system in place and it nuh matter who is playing whether it is the under 17, under 20 or senior it is the basically the same system. That allow new players to come in and not get lost.
                  I am more impressed with the system more than the talent level of the team that played against Haiti.

That saying Jamaica has no system in place and it is time we start building one. If you notice there is not much panic in the US team, they go about playing their similar game, with Jamaica it is different, we come under pressure and the wild kicking, long dribble and the foolishness starts.

Big up to the US they are real contender and look like the champion of the Gold Cup.

Foolish dwag bark after a flying bird. Duh yuh thing Karl. There is a reason why Jamaica's strongest team couldn't mek the second round when the USA's C team .. well ... I guess you've been watching.
                    Ofcourse there is not one reason...there are reasons! ...and the reason at the head of the line is too many of the teachers are ignorant of the game i.e. what is to be taught and how it is to be taught.

Listen if the math (use any subject...including football) teachers know not what the are supposed to teach...then we end up with students producing poor math (...or in the subject you chose) results.

These same students if moved to a country or environment where the teaching is of a higher standard...if they move into those math classes produce much better results.

The student always had the talent. It is the exposure to higher quality learning environment that produced students that produced better results. The talent abounds!

Karl why don't you apply to be the US goal keeper coach?

US 2nd. 11?

That was a 3rd. 11 against Haiti's first team.
                      ..because I thought the guy should have attacked and punched (at the very least deflected) a ball that came into his goal-area (6 yard box) and he did not jump for a ball that went over his head (passing I think it was left to right across his goal)...and he moved slowly to position self within his area a number of times...I should become his coach?

I'll say this based on what I saw the US may well have in the MLS 4 or 5 'keepers better than this guy. It is fact that 'keepers on display in the MLS show the US is not weak in that area.

There is a reason why Jamaica's strongest team couldn't mek the second round when the USA's C team.. well ... I guess you've been watching.
                        Whatever you do don't refer to it as a "gulf in talent". The forum might go back into meltdown mode!

Ricardo Fuller who is scoring regular in the EPL have no talent?
                          Shelton playing in Norway first division have no talent and Omar Cumming playing in the MLS is the only one with talent?

Bibi have no talent? The US pool pretty much come from the same leagues our players come from and the only difference is they are a team. There is basically no bigger talent. Haiti drawing with a US third string is no big deal, when last Haiti beat us in any competition or friendlies? even the NPL players.

Ricardo Fuller who is scoring regular in the EPL have no talent?
                            Shelton playing in Norway first division have no talent and Omar Cumming playing in the MLS is the only one with talent?

Bibi have no talent? The US pool pretty much come from the same leagues our players come from and the only difference is they are a team. There is basically no bigger talent. Haiti drawing with a US third string is no big deal, when last Haiti beat us in any competition or friendlies? even the NPL players.
                            There is a difference between having a few talented players and having an abundance of talent.

Secondly I hate to say that Xcuse was right (in a way). Fuller may have been a top performer for his club, what what has he done for us lately? I guess he is Jamaica's King of Clubs. I don't give a fornication how well they perform for their clubs ... I want them to deliver for the national team.

Gwaan construct the excuses ... it ain't gonna change nothing.

Lazie if you check you will see that we have over 50 odd players playing professionally in many leagues. Many country 3 times our size don't have that. We don't have a pro league to put players without talent in it.

the fact that we have so many players playing pro is proof to the talent level. John Barnes and Simoes both said we have a lot of talent, not one and two. Teh big difference is our lack of development of our talent and a proper system of play.