Manu fanz, what you think about this...

• Manu fanz, what you think about this...

I took this from a Liverpool site...so I admit there is a bias...but tell me your thoughts same way:

===============================

I hope Citeh do break into the top 4. I think it will be either arsenal or.... united who drop out. I dont think we have much to worry about, but united are in transition at the moment. half of their squad needs rebuilding and they seem to struggle without ronaldo. Now theyve lost tevez as well and there is a general sense of foreboding around the club. their self proclaimed myth of being the biggest club in the world has been mocked by madrid and barca. they lost key players, and the old guard are finally past it. They have been rejected by a string of players and it looks like they are going to have to pay big money to rebuild the squad at a time when the transfer market is already so over inflated.

I also have a sneaking suspicion that many players in their side are overated, they may just get found out this season. If they get stuffed again the aura of invinsibility the press have given them will be gone, smaller teams may have the guts to take them on for a change and suddenly all those tight games which they somehow manage to scrape will turn into tiring defeats. We have seen them go through dips in form in the past, we have seen ronaldo come back into the side and give them the lift to get them out of it. but now he's gone and for the first time i have heard united fans come out and ask whether fergie is finally past it. if they hit a rough patch given the nerves already jangling [<- JANGLE!? (PM)] around old trafford those questions may turn into cries for resignation, fergie would be a lame duck manager.

if they lose champions league football even if it was only for one year all of a sudden their pile of debt will start to look like a mountain. I'd never write them off but suddenly there are some cracks appearing, and united fans are nervous. could this be the end of their 20year cycle of domination? There are a lot of big IF's but you never know, and i cant honestly remember ever having felt so supremely confident going into a new season.

As you say its from a Liverpool site. Fergie knows the team that he has and he knows what is needed. He already got one, the other 2 got away due to influence from the great French man. Lets see who else he brings in b4 the window closes.

As for the prediction about Manu finishing outside the top 4, Xcuse has been posting that at the start of every season since I've been posting here ... wait .. are you certain he wasn't the one who made that post?

I predict that this season will be better than last year's. The same old gaurd will be left standing at the end of the season. However, it's going to be much tighter and ManCity, Everton, Aston Villa, Sunderland and Totenham, will be challenging the likes of Livafool for 6th position to qualify for Europe. The battle for first will be between the Gummers and the Empire.

I am not worried about losing Ronaldo and Tevez as i believe our squad is deep enough to compensate for their loss. You will see the rise of the fringe players - Nani (who is very hungry to step into Ronaldo's shoes), Berbatov who is out prove his worth, Welbeck and Mechado. Nothing to worry about. If we are not leading the table by the end of February, then we will apply the pressure to the one team ahead of us. Simple matters.
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Oh I forgot to mention a certain Mr. Rooney.
        Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

I am not worried about losing Ronaldo and Tevez as i believe our squad is deep enough to compensate for their loss. You will see the rise of the fringe players - Nani (who is very hungry to step into Ronaldo's shoes), Berbatov who is out prove his worth, Welbeck and Mechado. Nothing to worry about. If we are not leading the table by the end of February, then we will apply the pressure to the one team ahead of us. Simple matters.

YUH DAMN FUNNY TO BAKSIDE !!!

On the road back to being Newton Heath
            Last edited by Karl; July 10, 2009, 12:43 PM.

Why you always a trouble mi bredrin X? Cho! Leave him out nuh!

I predict that ManCity, Everton, Aston Villa, Sunderland and Totenham, will be challenging the likes of Livafool for 6th position to qualify for Europe. The battle for first will be between the Gummers and the Empire.
                Okay - when did you become a comedian?

Right - Mr. 12 goal a season Rooney - good luck...u sure you don't name Chappelle?

Twan - I am glad you found it funny as well...I didn't read your post before, but I said the same thing to rahtid. Dave "Jangle" Chappelle!! Funniest man ever!!

Yuh stay deh laff!!! Hey Paul, I need your email to send you some info on the best investment of a lifetime. All you need to invest in my scheme.....errrmm.... I mean project, is US$1500 and after six months, I give you back US$6500. I just need a signed blank check to make the deposit in six months. Don't tell Xcuse, cause him still owe me some money from last year.

The name of my project is the Livafool Stadium Building Fund.

As you say its from a Liverpool site. Fergie knows the team that he has and he knows what is needed. He already got one, the other 2 got away due to influence from the great French man. Lets see who else he brings in b4 the window closes.

As for the prediction about Manu finishing outside the top 4, Xcuse has been posting that at the start of every season since I've been posting here ... wait .. are you certain he wasn't the one who made that post?
                        Already got one?

Michael Owen?

...but seriously, do you think "The Boy Wonder" will even return near to the form he had as a Liverpool man?
                        Just asking!

Twan - I am glad you found it funny as well...I didn't read your post before, but I said the same thing to rahtid. Dave "Jangle" Chappelle!! Funniest man ever!!
                          Is Jangle worse than Lazie or they equal ? just asking ..