John Barnes Must Be Reciting Biblical Scriptures Now

• John Barnes Must Be Reciting Biblical Scriptures Now

as this kinda performance on his resume would have doomed him to spot duty as a football analyst for the rest of his career. That is unless it was TAPPA the BLACK, LOCAL coach (be careful what you wish for) who didn't get the team to perform
    Last edited by Bricktop; July 8, 2009, 02:56 PM.

Bricktop - stop it. You are out of order. Cho.

Why? What did I say that's out of order?

when yuh seh black and local...whey yuh mean? of african origin and born in jamaica?

Fi real, is a good ting the BLACK man never get smeared with the Gold Cup embar.r.a.s.s.ment. He flopped at Celtic, and him never get a chance to flop in Jamaica.

when yuh seh black and local...whey yuh mean? of african origin and born in jamaica?
            No. Johnnie is both but is considered a farriner cause him live in England most of his life. Barnes should have been on the sidelines for the GC. Didn't he step aside during WCQ's and let Tappa coach out?

i agree wid yuh....it was a counter-intuitive move to JA' detriment....burrell's personal feelings perhaps?

Burrell has made several clownish moves including bring back Simoes when he had nothing new to offer Jamaican football, and firing Barnes just before the Gold Cup.