• Who is Canada #6 !!??

Darn!

This #6 (forgot his name) is a cross between Tappa and Claudia Reyna.

A pleasure to watch him play!!

who dat, guzman?

Yep. wasnt good enough for us. However, we have no one in our midfield who plays like him.

are you sayin' he's jamaican!!!!!!!!?????

His mother. But then he wasnt a UB40 so I guess him neva good.

Should not be surprised really.

All the black players (on the Canadian team) could have Jamaican roots.
            Last edited by HL; July 8, 2009, 12:10 PM.

there is also a heavy influx of canadians with haitian roots.

only de guzman and young foward has ja roots on the squad and they never wanted to play for JA btw

yuh is one of the most notorious liyad mi evva come across! NOW yuh rememba seh him neva wanted to play for JA but yuh did on ya a post 'bout how jamaica should pursue him...

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
                    only de guzman and young foward has ja roots on the squad and they never wanted to play for JA btw
                    Usual Trini Bull S. Ypu shpuld talk to someone from Canada once in a while.

yuh is one of the most notorious liyad mi evva come across! NOW yuh rememba seh him neva wanted to play for JA but yuh did on ya a post 'bout how jamaica should pursue him...
                      that was the younger brother jonathan deguzman who has never played international football .. he has since then choose holland

What do you know Namishut? He wanted to play for Jamaica but our coaches back then thought he was nothing special.
                        "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

thats a fact but i dont thikn they spoke to the right people then.. it was chung fah..

What do you know Namishut? He wanted to play for Jamaica but our coaches back then thought he was nothing special.
                            the youth said in an interview he never considered playing for jamaica .... before the JA canada game when they did an interview last year

Ali Gerba, their striker who scored against Jamaica, is originally from Cameroon.