BEN aka MAUDIB/JAWGE/KARL step up your Impressions

We resorted to the long kick when we went down a goal and this strategy highlighted Tappa's inexperience.
    Tappa's or the players'?
    Remember Tappa was on the sidelines when the goal was score...and after?

We should have won!
      Someone (players) to score...and often, needed! We certainly got the chances!
      canada had chances also

Tappa's or the players'?
        Remember Tappa was on the sidelines when the goal was score...and after?
        Karl don't even bother with it. As the coach Tappa has to answer for what happens on the field. After the goal was scored we resorted to long ball and if as you say this was not Tappa's strategy then he should have reigned the team in.

Originally posted by Naminirt View Post
          canada had chances also
          Who do you think dictated?
          Just asking!

Karl don't even bother with it. As the coach Tappa has to answer for what happens on the field. After the goal was scored we resorted to long ball and if as you say this was not Tappa's strategy then he should have reigned the team in.
            Bricktop: I have never tried to punish a coach when the players on the field 'turn off brain'.

...besides, you will have noticed over the years that I may have differences with the coaches on selection policy...but if the coaches have not been with the squad of players used for at least 6 months of regular match-play what do you expect if the players are no way near TOP OF THE WORLD quality?

Aside: Do you think the USA playing regularly (often...very often) is not planned?

Look at it another way - FIFA's 1-30 rated - How often do those TEAMs play in a calendar year?

The question you should be asking is - When I look at the top tier teams (FIFA 1 - 10) how often do these TOP CLASS SQUAD spend with the coach to ensure creation of the TOP TEAMs I see?

After you have answered that...think on it, then ask yourself if the number of matches they play in a calendar year has anything to do with 'player actions' in games!

what's the point here?

eeeeerrrrrr????
                Who represented us on the field where once whistle goes all the major decisions are made?
                Last edited by Karl; July 6, 2009, 11:19 AM.

can a coach make a difference?

Him hole up ball mek passes to him counterparts, not eben dribble more dan suh, him lef dat to JJ. Him contribution di satisfactory. Mek mi hear fi yuh take now den. Di problem mi hab wid fi yuh argument is yuh ah call di ballah Rucks using him international performances. Is dat how yuh rate a ballah?
                    Kah yuh a di ongle man weh use dat deh criteria. But mek mi hear yuh ansah fuss. Den wi can hab some more speech pan di subject.

My youth you have just made my argument against Fuller ((Di problem mi hab wid fi yuh argument is yuh ah call di ballah Rucks using him international performances. Is dat how yuh rate a ballah? ))

So you are aware his international performances have been a joke ? So as long as he plays well for club and sh8t for the RBYZ we should start him is that your reasoning?

I am the only one that uses that criteria , are you sure ?

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

a club performances dem use fi selection fi international games, dem nah nutten else fi use. All yuh a talk yuh cyaan produce a anodah strikah bettah, suh wah a fi yuh argument den.

Who else den, kah a yuh alone mi hear seh di ballah a Rucks. A wondah weh di premiership commentators who commentate pan di match dem weh di ballah play inna or managers weh play against di yout wouldah seh bout yuh classification of di ballah as a Rucks. Mi know seh dem wouldah laff offah yuh fi sure or seh yuh a mad man. Nuff ballah nuh shine pan di worl stage like how dem shine fi dem club, suh dem a rucks to den right. One great current example is Cristiano Ronaldo. Him win how much award again, an him nuh shine pan di internation stage right. An from fi yuh reasoning him a Rucks. Two more examples Lampard/Gerrad tek yuh pick said ting, mi know yuh a guh seh dem a nuh strikah, but dem score more dan average fi dem side from di said position, an woeful inna internationals, suh dem a rucks to, an one a dem a from yuh side.
                        A nuh mek mi ah mek yuh argument, ah use mi ah use di Rucks analogy, fi hurt up yuh. Fi show seh yuh reasoning nuh right at all, an di name calling ting nuh telligent neidah , it mek yuh soun a way breddrin fi tell yuh di truut.

Club performance for selection , rightly so but it doesnt gaurantee you a starting position only Jamaica does this .Fuller looks like a different balla for club , he plays with intelligence for us , he loooks like a clown , a RUCKS!

You compare other players to Fuller to make a point unjustly so because Fuller has consistently been a RUCKS for country all the others have consistency of brilliance for club and country.

Again to select a player on club performance doesnt gaurantee a starting spot and you do know some coaches select players who dont do so well for club but well for country ?

Fuller problem is he just doesnt do squat for the RBYZ , for me to suggest a replacement is irrelevant because Tappa is the coach and we can only judge whom he selects not me.

If calling Fuller a joke and Rucks is childish because the english fans might laugh at me , then i am in good company becuase they do worse when ready to turn on thier own.i.e Micheal Owen.

"It therefore is useless and pointless, unless it is for share malice and victimisation to arrest and charge a 92-year-old man for such a simple offence. There is nothing morally wrong with this man smoking a spliff; the only thing wrong is that it is still on the law books," said Chevannes.

unjustly how suh, dem deh ballah weh mi name play consistently fi club an country, (bwoy yuh bias bad) yuh a joke right or yuh nuh waan call dem Rucks kah now yuh may haffi ansah to more dan jus mi. Dem look more like a Rucks/Clown pan di international stage. Why him look like a differan ballah fi club inna your opinion? an a Rucks/Clown fi wi. An wha is a Rucks/Clown ballah anyway mi need a definition from yuh, kah mi tap assume weh yuh mean.

Ongle jamaica use club performances fi pick dem starting eleben, yuh sure bout dat, mi tink dat was a wholesale ting

Irrelevant, mi nuh hear yuh name a strikah fi replace di ballah an who an nuh Rucks ,suh come wid it, ah mi an yuh a talk, wi nah pick di side but mi waan hear who yuh hab in mind. Yuh waan ask mi question fi get ansah but nuh waan ansah none at all. Yuh a play di cards dem close to yuh chess eh.

A ongle yuh tink seh di balla a Rucks, one against di worl.

ok...one man against de worl ,where i want to be.

Inna dis yah case yuh ahright.