now you are making a different argument... 'going forward' is relative...
Claude dash we the game
point taken paul... what i find interesting is that assasin is saying claude was too close to the scorer and you are saying he should have been closer (tighter)...
fact is, the goal originated from the poor play of one oneil thompson... yes claude or any defender in his position should have done better (especially after a resulting goal)... however, the fact remains oneil thompson should bear the responsibility for the goal, if we are going to assign blame for the goal...'to get what we've never had, we MUST do what we've never done'
I hope Tilla noticed that Ricketts distributed the ball when the wing backs were open
I think either Tappa or Bruce A must have gotten tohim. There were a few times when he was ready to make the big punt upfield, then stopped himself and started the game from the back.
I think this change in his game has really helped us on the posession side. Too bad we could not convert opportunities to win the game.
Once again, well done Ricketts!"Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
Originally posted by Tilla View PostOnce again, well done Ricketts!
Funny enough on Galavision after Ricketts made a save off the half volley from the Canadian one of the announcers said the score exactly like this...."Canada 0 Ricketts 0". - T.K.No need to thank me forumites.
No he did not the coach dash we the game starting players that are unfit just because them have the name.
Bringing Goodison and him nu have the papers right then trying to get Shavar novice moves that cannot be done.
He should have had Ryan Johnson and Shavar in the team they are playing regular football it is not always the best players it is the fittest players that will win you games and if you are fit and the best that is great.
That was Boyd strength he was always the fitter than the rest and the most skillful he got the fittest from his coach at Colorado Mr. Donoldson who I think should coach us one day even if he starts off with the U20 he is doing a hell of a job for US soccer in Colorado.Racist Zeppo Said "Against Italy? Sure. But keep in mind that's the reigning World Champion and not some chump Caribbean team we're used to slapping around in CONCACAF" Zeppo
Mi nah guh chatise Claude to much still, but wi ah bawl bout di sowjah too ole
an such di like, but wi nuh hab a defendah weh can marshall (bwoy granny marsh yuh large kah yuh get a honorable mention all when a nuh your time yet) di defense like di sowjah, dat jus plain as day fi si. Mi ah guh seh it again, ah di bess defendah wi evah produce ah yard, mi kina bias still kah ah my defendah fi years widout tears but wi all bear witness of him ability fi defend at di highest lebel. Wi did look kina disjointed inna di game, nuh as smooth as wi use to from a Tappa side, but two more game still lef an tings ah guh get bettah.
TK, I am not like Jawge and Karl who only take one position and will not change. I have identified th flaw Ricketts had in his game. If the player makes an effort to correct that flaw, I will always give him credit.
As you make know, my pain grouse with Ricketts was his distribution and him making out players have to fight for each ball when he gets posession. You saw the difference the change made to our game yesterday? If our forwards could have only scored a couple coals now. . ."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
trust mi Sass yuh right but mi can see wid Claude still...is just a brilliant goal the bredda score the cross was inch perfect and that was a one out of ten finish for him if that ball was shorter Claude would have headed it out, if it was longer the forward would have to try to control it first and then him would a get crape up...the clown that lost the ball trying to pile the Canadian him dash weh the game
What I mean't was he close enough to mark the man properly. First thing is he wasn't goalside. He was not in a position to challenge a shot and that is what I am talking about.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.
Part of Pepe's problem is speed or the lack of speed. We should be using the opportunity to faze out Pepe and work on nurturing the young. At some poin we will have to decide if it the Gold Cup is more important than World Cup Qualifiers. Pepe will not be around for the next campaign, so we need to start preparing for that."Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran
the thing is this. Claude and Stew Peas have not made it their own and that is why Pepe name is called.
The fact is Marshall and Pepe a go retire and that is worrying as only Shavar we have as a decent sweeper and we need one.
Pepe might be slow but he command respect in the final 18 that now of our defenders command. Tyrone is second.- Don't let negative things break you, instead let it be your strength, your reason for growth. Life is for living and I won't spend my life feeling cheated and downtrodden.