Claude dash we the game

• Claude dash we the game

He made a clearing defensive mistake a man of his experience shouldn't have made.

Again many will say Goodison fi hang up him boots but I am pretty certain if "soldier" was there that would have been no goal.

We can't win them all but games like this if we can't win it should be a draw.

He made a clearing defensive mistake a man of his experience shouldn't have made.

Again many will say Goodison fi hang up him boots but I am pretty certain if "soldier" was there that would have been no goal.

We can't win them all but games like this if we can't win it should be a draw.
    The Thompson substitution dash weh the game. This guy serious ball control problems the goal came because of his poor decision making.

Nothing new from Cluade. Quite frankly, all of our defenders (including Peppe) have been guilty of that in our losses.

Those are the basic problems which our players have.

Defender too poor with ball control and have moments they stop tracking.
      Midfielder too many giveaways
      Forwards take too long to make a decision or dribble too much.

I hope Tilla noticed that Ricketts distributed the ball when the wing backs were open.

I haven't seen anyone score on Pepe or Marshall from such plain silly marking.

Tell me when that was.

nemisis... you are 100% right... that goal came as a result of thompson poor play... i think he was trying to pile the canada player and lost the ball... why would he try that play after just coming on... wasn't even on the field for a minute and did not have a feel for the pace of the game...

that play by thompson was the cause of the goal...

all the players were out of position because they were posiitoning for going forward...

cant blame claude (as assasin has done) for this goal - not one bit...

Look at the World Cup and you will see examples of that from Peppe.
            Even gainst Nigeria on the second goal when Utaka had scored two Peppe give away goal.

Tyrone makes the least mistakes of our defenders, but even him from time to time does not track his man when the play a quick one two. That happened on one occasion in the second half.

Originally posted by Baddaz View Post
              nemisis... you are 100% right... that goal came as a result of thompson poor play... i think he was trying to pile the canada player and lost the ball... why would he try that play after just coming on... wasn't even on the field for a minute and did not have a feel for the pace of the game...

that play by thompson was the cause of the goal...

all the players were out of position because they were posiitoning for going forward...

cant blame claude (as assasin has done) for this goal - not one bit...
              No No. Some blame has to go to Claude. Gerba was not far from him. That separation should not have occurred. Bigga is the root problem, but Claude should have done better.

unless we were watching a different game... that goal had nothing to do with claude... you tend to see the final 'play' before the goal, instead you should look at the entire sequence that led to the goal and you would see the real culprit...

its none other than oneil thompson...

baddaz, you can't say it had "nothing to do with Claude" - I agree the mistake happened up the park, but Davis should have been much tighter on him, even a likkle tap would have been disruptive enough. He lost his mark and when he figured it out, it was too late to recover.

Pepe don't make half as many mistakes as you are talking and if you have to go back 11 years to make your point that say something.

Inside the 18 Pepe mark very close and it nuh matter if them a go forward. There were two players and two defenders, Marshall did his job and Claude simply gave his player too much space and he was not goalside.

As they say Claude was going forward, that is the mistake, as a stopper or sweeper you don't go forward when man inna your 18 yard box or close to it.

That is the problem. Why would a stopper choose to go forward when there are players around the 18 yard box?

I used then to show you that he made mistake even in his prime. The Nigeria game was shortly before Boxhill and crew stopped picking him.

you cannot just assign blame just because a goal was scored by the man closest to claude... claude was on his way forward because thompson had the ball and we were moving into an attack position...

it is simple plays likethe one thompson made which determines matches and ultimately tournaments...

Maybe because I played defense for most of my life but as both Carl Brown and Tappa said coming into the tournament that if good players get the space it was a concern.

I see no reason why a stopper wouldn't be goalside in that case. My mentality is midfielders will make mistake and as defender you have to be prepared to cover, Claude was not.

I assigned based on the fact that when the passer had the Ball, claude was close to the man and allowed the separation. Once more, OT is the root, but Claude should have done better.