Canada 1 to ra s s 75th minute

• Canada 1 to ra s s 75th minute

I tell defenders not to watch the ball but the MAN you supposed to cover...damn!!

Bout time the ref blow off a dreadful display of football.

terrible loss - fuller should kick himself for missing that finish - even Lazie coulda score dat! jangle too!

I tell defenders not to watch the ball but the MAN you supposed to cover...damn!!
        We created so many chances and did nothing. How many corners we got? The only one that we did anything with was the shot set up for Austin. The passing was fine but we got nothing from the front 2.

Exactly - no finishing. Very frustrating. And David should have done better with that cross that resulted in the goal; good finish by the Canadian youth though - that wasn't as easy as it looked to pick it out of the air like that.

We were too negative,deserve what we got.Canada was there for the taking.Coach made some poor tactical changes we had them on the back foot so he brought on Thompson for Austin,what was that about.Luton Shelton the headless chicken stayed on for 90 and our biggest threat JJ got taken off.

so after what you all see do you all still think that we can beat the USA
              out of many one people

Originally posted by Lucky4life View Post
                so after what you all see do you all still think that we can beat the USA
                Yes,if we are set up right tactically.

Fuller looked as if he was not in the game mentally. He seemed tired and tended to lose the ball too often. Both he and Shelton were ineffective in the game. I wondered why Tappa did not change one of them earlier for either Addlery or Cummings.
                  "Only when you drink from the river of silence shall you indeed sing. And when you have reached the mountain top, then you shall begin to climb. And when the earth shall claim your limbs, then shall you truly dance." ~ Kahlil Gibran

Fuller looked as if he was not in the game mentally. He seemed tired and tended to lose the ball too often. Both he and Shelton were ineffective in the game. I wondered why Tappa did not change one of them earlier for either Addlery or Cummings.
                    You are spot on Tilla,would've replaced Shelton.

I am very dissappointed in this team and the decisions the coach made today. I just can't see why Austin was subbed...for Thompson WOW!! The three changes should have been Bibi for Campbell-Ryce, Fuller for Cummings, and Shelton for Addlery. In fact, I don't see how Shelton starting over Cummings and I hope every man see that Fuller is the biggest bug on the team. This Jamaica side may have potential but that is where it stops because the team was out hustled by a Canadian team that was also smoother in their play. Honestly, I thought that a Tappa coached team would have a very good passing game but they were slow with poor off the ball movements that resulted in constantly losing possession and chasing the game. Finally, I realize that the more things change the more they remain the same because nuff man in this team shouldn't have been there which lead to the friend thing all over again. Claude Davis a bug and should not be in the team, and I really can't see why young Keamar Daley not in this side when he seem to be our only forward who can take on defenders and beat them...also, smaddy please tell me again why Jerry Hue or Newton Sterling cyaan mek this team again!? If you all want to see better ball play unnu just watch Costa Rica vs El Salvador, no big kick ting strictly baaall.

The players really were lacking sharpness.

Ricketts was excellent.

The defense was okay, but in attack both Stew Peas and Claude (Typical ball watching on the goal) are extremely limited and take forever to get anything done offensively. By time they make a decision, the opposition has regrouped.

Morrison and Austin did their usual defensive work. Austin still needs to work on his touch. You can tell he is a man who was initially a defender. Bibi was a big let down and messed up many of our offensive moves. JJ was good apart from a few times where he needed to let go the ball ealier.

Fuller was not nearly as sharp as normal and missed a good opportunity. Held on to the ball too often on more than one occasion. However, it was very good to see how well he and JJ linked up. Quite interesting to see those two making one touch passes to each other.

Shelton, the main reason for our offense coming to a halt. Countless times he had Fuller, JJ or Demar available and decided to put his head down and dribble.

For the next game I would definitely take out Shelton and insert Omar Cummings. Although it is not going to happen, I would drop Bibi and put Vernan on the wing.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                          We were too negative,deserve what we got.Canada was there for the taking.Coach made some poor tactical changes we had them on the back foot so he brought on Thompson for Austin,what was that about.Luton Shelton the headless chicken stayed on for 90 and our biggest threat JJ got taken off.
                          Austin was cramping or had a pulled muscle.

Originally posted by Sensi View Post
                            Finally, I realize that the more things change the more they remain the same because nuff man in this team shouldn't have been there which lead to the friend thing all over again.
                            We can't field a much better team than that. Either we accept the limitation of our ballers or we live in excuse land.

why is none of these DLP footballers in the team,
                              DEVON HODGES
                              KEAMMAR DALEY
                              BRIAN BAYLISS
                              JERRY WALTERS
                              NAVIAN BOYD
                              ROLAND DEAN
                              out of many one people