Jamaica will win the Gold Cup

• Jamaica will win the Gold Cup

I am convinced Jamaica will win the Gold Cup,if we go in with a positive attitude and take the game to our opponents. With the squad and payers we've got there is no reason why we should be scared of anyone.

Me no know if mi heart a rule mi head,but me just put 50 pounds pon Jamaica fi win the Gold Cup @ 45/1.

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
      I am convinced Jamaica will win the Gold Cup,if we go in with a positive attitude and take the game to our opponents. With the squad and payers we've got there is no reason why we should be scared of anyone.
      .. and seeing that the big teams in the region didn't bring their strongest squad ...

Thats exactly my point,we will never have a better opportunity.USA have selected only 4 players from thier confederation cup squad,Mexico have picked a young suad, not 1 player over 30yrs old.Suazo,Palacios and Maynor Figueroa have been rested by Honduras while Costa Rica are not so strong when they are not on home soil.There can be no excuzes i expect Tappa to make the neccessary adjustments to the team to get us back on track.If i was to back another team i would back Guadelope @ a massive 150/1 looking at thier team closely the majority play at a high level in France,they could be the dark horses.

Brethren yuh really believe what yuh write? Mek sure yuh have those blood pressure pills handy on Tuesday.

Originally posted by Hortical View Post
            Brethren yuh really believe what yuh write? Mek sure yuh have those blood pressure pills handy on Tuesday.
            Hortical a so mi see it.If we are as good as what we think we are then there can be no excuzes.

..thats the problem ..we think wi good..when we really NOT as Good as we think !

with all all being said I still have the faintest HOPE that we can get to the finals !!

any body know the starting 11 for 2morrow match agianst CR,i hope it is not the same starting 11 that we use on friday.
                out of many one people

left the 50 bucks brethren.

Man a plan funeral already after the first game.

You nuh think them did plan the US funeral after 2 games in the Confed cup too?

We have the quality and the potential, we only need fi deliver. Costa Rica game going to be a hard one but we can win 1 game and go through to the next round. Hopefully we will gel soon and start playing some ball.

left the 50 bucks brethren.

Man a plan funeral already after the first game.

You nuh think them did plan the US funeral after 2 games in the Confed cup too?

We have the quality and the potential, we only need fi deliver. Costa Rica game going to be a hard one but we can win 1 game and go through to the next round. Hopefully we will gel soon and start playing some ball.
                    A so me see it.

The sad thing is the team never even play nuh ball and the man dem a gwaan so. Only man who play to their potential was Jermaine Johnson, Ricketts, Tyrone and maybe Demar in my opinion.

By the look of things Guadelope woulda buss up fiwi gizzmick

The sad thing is the team never even play nuh ball and the man dem a gwaan so. Only man who play to their potential was Jermaine Johnson, Ricketts, Tyrone and maybe Demar in my opinion.
                          "The sad thing is the team never even play nuh ball and the man dem a gwaan so"

But yuh nuh easy Sass! Any body who consider themself a fan should be upset with that loss. Yet you try to sugarcoat it bou the team never even play? Tappa should pull a Jack Ruby and mek dem walk back to the hotel (if it was far enough).

Lazie you nuh easy. Did I not say the team nuh play to their potential?
                            Yes I am upset but I never rite them off until after they are done. They have the quality to turn it around if they are serious.

I am not saying they are out, if they turn around and win tomorrow see how many people act like Friday never happen.

By the look of things Guadelope woulda buss up fiwi gizzmick
                              If you look at the Guadelope team thier are a lot of very good players who play in the top 2 divisions in France,under estimate them to you peril.