Prediction for today's game?

• Prediction for today's game?

Okay since we all are gurus to the 10th power let's throw out our predictions for the game with Canada today. I am going to go with a conservative 1-0 for the Boyz. I think this will be an overall cautious match as each team looks to leave the first match with some points. I think the priority in the first game of any tournament is simply not to lose. That way you're still in with a shot at winning the group in the next two matches. - T.K.

We win 2-1

2-0 win for us
      Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

6-1..

Oh wait.. Tappa is the COACH.. sorry thought he was in the lineup..

Make that 2-1

we win

1-0 Jamaica

1-0 to Jamrock.

jamaica 3 canada 1
                out of many one people

Jam3 - Can 2, it is going to be an adventure, we will have to dig deep to get going.

The instant adrenalin rush of the last three qualifiers is not there for the players now, Whitmore will have to set the right tone and get them revved up for serious biz otherwise we will struggle. As Tappa has already noted the backline a little leaky, he has given them adavance notice that them need to seriously step it up, weak defence means early exit.

we win
                    Gamma...with all due respect...what kinda fool fool prediction is that? I want a score man....score to go along with it! - T.K.

2-0 Ja

oh...we win by 1...however many goals canada scores, we will score one more...unless of course they don't score, in which case we will score 1!

Damn lawyers. - T.K.

Originally posted by T.K. View Post
                            Okay since we all are gurus to the 10th power let's throw out our predictions for the game with Canada today. I am going to go with a conservative 1-0 for the Boyz. I think this will be an overall cautious match as each team looks to leave the first match with some points. I think the priority in the first game of any tournament is simply not to lose. That way you're still in with a shot at winning the group in the next two matches. - T.K.
                            Unfortunately althought we have a draw draw and a win against Canada in the last World Cup campaign the Canadians appeared technically superior to us. If they come with similar game...it is hard to see the football gods once more turning their face against them.

I have not a clue how this JA team...or the Canada team looks. Have not seen either play!

Conclusion: Hope the REGGAE BOYZ waap dem!

Unfortunately althought we have a draw draw and a win against Canada in the last World Cup campaign the Canadians appeared technically superior to us. If they come with similar game...it is hard to see the football gods once more turning their face against them.

I have not a clue how this JA team...or the Canada team looks. Have not seen either play!

Conclusion: Hope the REGGAE BOYZ waap dem!
                              Karl while I appreciate your analysis I did not ask what you hope for...I asked you to give me a prediction!

Kindly post your score here :____________________ - T.K.