First task - Beat Canada!!

• First task - Beat Canada!!

First things first, we need to start this tournament with a bang, we must pour a high level of energy in this first game, psychologically prepare the team to go in an execute to the best of them ability, we will not get a better opponent to start with and the teams get harder from here. Costa Rica will be a tough game, they are the class of Concacaf right now and have shown that through qualifying, so we must come ready to fire everything and open up the engine against Canada and see what we really have.

Joke thing done now, like we say this is serious bizniz!!

We need to see the Gold Cup like how the Europeans see the EuroCup and the Africans the African Cup, those are serious hard core games.

Even if the USA does not take it seriously and brings a weaker team we must still be focused on the prize.

CR, Mex, USA and to a lesser extent Hon all feel that they are some superior team and every time we come against those teams our intent should be "pure war" playing a very physical bruising game, defensive game with rapid counter attack is our essential strength even though the team is not truly built in that way right now.

Looking forward to Friday.

My eleven, 5-3-2 or 5-4-1

Ricketts in goal.

Davis, Marshall, Stewart, Vernan, Gardner arrange them how you want that is my back 5. Marshall must be in the middle.

Morrison, Austin, Thompson in the middle

Fuller and Shelton up front or Fuller falling back to mids in 5-4-1

Richards in for Shelton.

Would like a role for Ryce but not sure how to fit him in on this side.

Personally would go with
    -------Fuller -----Shelton

--Bibi -----Austin ----Thompson ---JCR

Demar -----Claude------Stewart

-----------------Marshall

-----------------Ricketts

Would bring in JJ, Cummings and Morrison as subs.

You really rate Demar that high, him nah even a play consistent ball anywhere, him no really ready fi dat role. Interested in hearing what you have to say to that still.

If mi rate Demar? Yes. Prior to WCQ under Simoes he was one of the strongest performers in the team. When tappa came back, he started playing much better than the disasterous games he initially had in WCQs. Bibi is on the left to help him out. If Tappa can get the best out of Demar, then him certainly can't be left out of the team.

Me, i'd be tempted to use JJ instead of Thompson in the mid against Canada. JJ is not the same balla some people might remember....he is a lot more polished with far superior decision making.

Last game JJ score and then was the same old JJ. Not to mention the red cards. If he starts, I don't have any problem, but I do have my doubts about how much he has changed.

JJ is suspended for 2 games, so he cannot play. I agree with Me about Demar. He was very impressive playing in the LB position and overlapping. We cannot overlook Canada as they will be seeking revenge.
              Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

Ricketts,Marshall,Goodison,Stewart,Gardener,Vernon ,Austin,Morrison,
                Campbell-Ryce,Johnson,Fuller. 5-4-1.Marshall as sweeper with Pepe and Stew Peas the other Central defenders.Bibi left wing back,Vernon right wing back,Austin,Morrison,Campbell-Ryce in midfield and JJ in a free role behind the lone striker Wily Boo.That's the winning formula.

Bibi has become a liability in the LB position. Plus he hasn't played that position in over a year both at the club level and national level.
                  Hey .. look at the bright side .... at least you're not a Liverpool fan! - Lazie 2/24/10 Paul Marin -19 is one thing, 20 is a whole other matter. It gets even worse if they win the UCL. *groan*. 05/18/2011.MU fans naah cough, but all a unuh a vomit?-Lazie 1/11/2015

!gasp! bibi not our best left back (i know he is not our best line backer)? where should he play pray tell?

Bibi has become a liability in the LB position. Plus he hasn't played that position in over a year both at the club level and national level.
                      I cant see why you say Bibi is a liability when you haven't seen him play that position for a long time.Bibi will have no problem slotting back into a wing back position.We not talking about a novice here,Bibi is a seasoned pro playing in one of the best league in the world.

What happen to Damani Ralph ?

He used to leak when he played that position for us 2 years ago, but at the time, we didn't have a suitable replacement for him. Just keeping it real.

Last time I heard he was finishing up his degree.

I think his knee pretty much forced him into retirement.