Did the selection panel err?

thank you!

thank you!
      Muller was a TEAM player! He made his national TEAM better.
      Tappa is saying Hodges would not.

Are you wondering why the posters who have watched Hodges have nothing to say about his game except that he scored 20+ goals in the NPL?

Hell going by the NPL games I saw last season on the right squad you could score 20+ goals. I sure as hell would not pick you for the Reggae Boyz!

...and btw - ...watch Serena on ESPN2! The replay is on! Serena leads 6-2, 2nd set just started

Did Tegat make Jamaica any better?

he made his team better by poaching goals...hodges seems a poacher too and the little i saw of him in the panama match he seems a natural goal scorer something that we do not have at the moment....that is my quatty wot'

Did Tegat make Jamaica any better?
            Are you coming with Tappa's stated observation that he reminded him of Tegat?

Well what of it?
            Could Tappa's statement be either of 'plays like Tegat but poor immitation'? ...or just as good as Tegat was 'back in the days'? ...or plays like Tegat but would hold his own in today's world/what Tappa envisions for today's Reggae Boyz i.e. better than the 'back in the days' Tegat?

You tell me...because I'll say it again - I do not hear any of those who saw Hodges in the NPL saying he is good!

What yuh seh Mosiah? How does Hodges perform?

OK!
              I hear you!

the fact that he complimented Hodges and liken him to Tegat means that he likes how the youth play.

The only thing why he is not on the team is lack of experience. If he was such a poor imatation of Tegat in Tappa's, why would Tappa even bother compare?

Could simply be that he looks good, but the others look slightly better.

Originally posted by Me View Post
                    Could simply be that he looks good, but the others look slightly better.
                    I think he done the right thing by going for a squad that is packed with full time professionals,that's what you need going into an important tournament and it gives us a better chance of doing well.Young players like Hodges,Daley and others will be given thier chance after the Gold Cup.

Makes me wonder if this team was not picked 2 months ago. Andy Williams?!!?

Originally posted by Dunny View Post
                        I think he done the right thing by going for a squad that is packed with full time professionals,that's what you need going into an important tournament and it gives us a better chance of doing well.Young players like Hodges,Daley and others will be given thier chance after the Gold Cup.
                        what other tournament do we have after the gold cup so that these players

DEVON HODGES
                        KEAMMAR DALEY
                        BRIAN BAYLISS
                        JERRY WALTERS
                        NAVIAN BOYD
                        ROLAND DEAN
                        could get their chance.
                        out of many one people

Karl yuh kiddin mi right! .......Right?

Let's see now, the player in question topped the league playing on one of the worst teams, against better teams all season, earned accolades and comparison with the legendary Tegat... and then you question the significance of Tappa's words!!! Aaah Bwoy! What are you on Mr Wallace?
                          "The contribution of forumites and others who visit shouldn’t be discounted, and offending people shouldn’t be the first thing on our minds. Most of us are educated and can do better." Mi bredrin Sass Jan. 29,2011

Originally posted by Lucky4life View Post
                            what other tournament do we have after the gold cup so that these players

DEVON HODGES
                            KEAMMAR DALEY
                            BRIAN BAYLISS
                            JERRY WALTERS
                            NAVIAN BOYD
                            ROLAND DEAN
                            could get their chance.
                            Thats the point,with Jamaica not involved in the next world cup, this will be a swansong for quite a few of our senior players and regardless of what happen in the Gold Cup i would expect Tappa to start blooding the next generation of Reggae Boyz.The build up for 2014 start straight after the Gold Cup.

Originally posted by Farmah View Post
                              Karl yuh kiddin mi right! .......Right?

Let's see now, the player in question topped the league playing on one of the worst teams, against better teams all season, earned accolades and comparison with the legendary Tegat... and then you question the significance of Tappa's words!!! Aaah Bwoy! What are you on Mr Wallace?
                              Just saying if it is all good...why is he out in the cold?
                              Something does not add up...and one possibility is he is not as good as some think!

If you would like to consider him 'sliced bread' then give reasons why he is not in the team?

Pepe a di teacha fi all di defendah dem wid produce, an none can claim di spot suh dem haffi just low di sowjah an mek him ride. Shavar a di ongle one mi si have a chance an him need teachings pan positioning an tackling. Which defendah wi si from yard/abroad can defend like Pepe, None, an dat ah di fact ah di mattah (bwoy a long time mi nuh si mattah pan yah)
                                Last edited by myYout; July 2, 2009, 12:08 PM.